Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 65 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Karl C. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Just what was needed decent price. Great staff
Breakfast, shower
V good
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Jan C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Great food and great staff!
Staff Food Location
Great location! City centre is really nearby, just a 5 minute walk and you're there. Full irish breakfast is great! Staff were very friendly too!
Reviewed October 26, 2014

JIHYE S. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
lovely stay
full breakfast, location, elegant interior
Value for money! I liked the sufficient breakfast provided while staying.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

HU Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Stay
Convenience enjoyable breakfast
The hotel is very close to O'counell street. No warm welcome to asian faces as noticed however. It's an old Hotel so the wooden floor makes my stay with full of noise, when someone moves in upper floors even in the late night. The curtain in bathroom is transparently white which looks not so safe during your shower.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

WAI C. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good hotel
Good location, nice staff and nice restaurant
The stay is quite nice but the room is rather small, and furniture is little bit old.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

David C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Centrally located, in need of renovation
Location, car parking, breakfast
Castle Hotel is located close to the starting point of the Dublin tour buses and is an easy walk to good pubs for casual dining and to the main shopping streets. Internal courtyard parking was a great bonus and the breakfast, looking on to the courtyard was excellent. The Hotel restuarant we found less attractive. This is located underground down very rickety stairs. There was a well attended bar and video projection of sports for entertainment. Food was adequate but not pleasant unless we had not planned to join the "party" crowd.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

O W. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Slightly expensive but quality acceptable
Location, Spacious
Staying in Dublin city centre, I already expected more expensive and smaller hotels. The expensive part was right but it's not that small after all. Location of this place is good, but the car park charges 10 euros per night with limited parking spaces, and a super difficult to find entrance. Everything quite standard from a 3-4 star hotel, just slightly overpriced I think.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Miranda T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
friendly and helpful staff
great location, vintage hotel with a nice feel
Generally was a good stay. They were happy to help and friendly staff is always a good thing. Responded to emails which was helpful.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

MICHAEL C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
nice and cozy,staff worth their weight in gold.
Staff,location,breakfast.
A very pleasant hotel,centrally located,excellent,friendly staff it was a pleasure to stay there.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Vincent A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Pleasant and centrally located
Clean, central and convenient
This was our first stop on a two week tour and we found the hotel to be adequate for a couple of nights. Walking distance to town centre.
Reviewed March 25, 2014