arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 65 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 65 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8.7 Karl C.
Ireland
November 24, 2014
Just what was needed decent price. Great staff
Breakfast, shower
V good

10 Jan C.
Philippines
October 26, 2014
Great food and great staff!
Staff Food Location
Great location! City centre is really nearby, just a 5 minute walk and you're there. Full irish breakfast is great! Staff were very friendly too!

7.7 JIHYE S.
South Korea
October 26, 2014
lovely stay
full breakfast, location, elegant interior
Value for money! I liked the sufficient breakfast provided while staying.

7.3 HU Y.
China
October 10, 2014
Stay
Convenience enjoyable breakfast
The hotel is very close to O'counell street. No warm welcome to asian faces as noticed however. It's an old Hotel so the wooden floor makes my stay with full of noise, when someone moves in upper floors even in the late night. The curtain in bathroom is transparently white which looks not so safe during your shower.

7.3 WAI C.
Portugal
September 27, 2014
Good hotel
Good location, nice staff and nice restaurant
The stay is quite nice but the room is rather small, and furniture is little bit old.

7 David C.
Australia
August 12, 2014
Centrally located, in need of renovation
Location, car parking, breakfast
Castle Hotel is located close to the starting point of the Dublin tour buses and is an easy walk to good pubs for casual dining and to the main shopping streets. Internal courtyard parking was a great bonus and the breakfast, looking on to the courtyard was excellent. The Hotel restuarant we found less attractive. This is located underground down very rickety stairs. There was a well attended bar and video projection of sports for entertainment. Food was adequate but not pleasant unless we had not planned to join the "party" crowd.

6.3 O W.
United Kingdom
July 01, 2014
Slightly expensive but quality acceptable
Location, Spacious
Staying in Dublin city centre, I already expected more expensive and smaller hotels. The expensive part was right but it's not that small after all. Location of this place is good, but the car park charges 10 euros per night with limited parking spaces, and a super difficult to find entrance. Everything quite standard from a 3-4 star hotel, just slightly overpriced I think.

8.7 Miranda T.
Australia
May 20, 2014
friendly and helpful staff
great location, vintage hotel with a nice feel
Generally was a good stay. They were happy to help and friendly staff is always a good thing. Responded to emails which was helpful.

8.3 MICHAEL C.
United Kingdom
April 12, 2014
nice and cozy,staff worth their weight in gold.
Staff,location,breakfast.
A very pleasant hotel,centrally located,excellent,friendly staff it was a pleasure to stay there.

7.7 Vincent A.
Australia
March 25, 2014
Pleasant and centrally located
Clean, central and convenient
This was our first stop on a two week tour and we found the hotel to be adequate for a couple of nights. Walking distance to town centre.