arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Crowne Plaza Dublin Airport (formerly Crowne Plaza Northwood)

Northwood Park, Santry Demesne, Dublin Airport, Dublin, Ireland

Excellent 8.4
Based on 23 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Scott C.
United Kingdom
June 03, 2013
Comfy Room, Free WIFI, Good transfer to Dublin Air
Room, Staff and Free WIFI

IRENE T.
Malaysia
May 29, 2013
most conveniently located
location, room n price

roger V.
United Kingdom
May 22, 2013
Enjoyable, comfortable and Great Value
1. Excellent value for money. 2 The rooms were very nicely decorated and had every facility you could need in them. 3 The Hotel location is in a very nice picturesque location but still only 5-10 minu

KIERAN H.
United Kingdom
March 26, 2013
Satisfactory
Comfortable hotel, close to Dublin Airport, modern
The only fault i had with the Hotel was a faint smell of smoke in our room even though it was supposed to be non smoking.

Sandra M.
Australia
September 18, 2012
no complaints - nice food, good staff
clean, spacious rooms, top service
enjoyed it totally,cannot knock anything, close to transport,even had a lovely park to walk in over the road with a magic community garden and a lovely man there to guide me around!

ALEKSEY K.
Russia
September 05, 2012
Very good hotel near airport
Free airport transfer, good breakfast, comfy beds, location in the park
It's was pleasure to stay here, almost all was near perfect. But there is always something you may count as a minus. And CP Dublin Northwood has it of course. It's outdated big TV set inside the buffet. Because I stayed here alone and only for 1 night, for me it was not a big problem, but if you travel as couple or as family you can't just sit and watch TV in your room, because it's visible only for person who stand (not sit in the chair) exactly in front of the TV screen. And it's Deluxe room! Except written above, my staying in this CP hotel was beautiful and good enough to recommend it to other travelers.

Bertold H.
Germany
January 11, 2012
very nice hotel with friendly employees
pretty and cozy room
unfortunately our stay was too short, but we enjoyed every hour in this lovely hotel

Chris K.
New Zealand
September 06, 2011
Close to airport
great breakfast
We had a great time at Crowne Plaza, we were there during St Patrick celebrations and they had a greatband playing in the bar downstairs. Breakfast was a buffet that was one of the best I have had

Mike M.
Ireland
March 10, 2010
Good
Great Location, nice rooms, great restaurant
maybe a bus that comes into the hotel
The Crowne Plaza Hotel has an excellent location right next to Dublin Airport and also very close to the City. I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel when I was in Dublin for a match at Croke Park, and it was the perfect location as it was far enough away from the area to not have too many crowds but just a short bus ride away. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made my stay even better.

Lars K.
Germany
June 15, 2010
Sauber und gut
Sauber, grosse Zimmer, günstiger Preis
Hotelparkplatz kostet 6 Euro, das Restaurant ist nicht so gut
Allgemein kann man sagen ist es ein sehr schönes und gepflegtes Hotel. Die Zimmer sind gross, es hat kostenloses WiFi, man sollte allerdings das Frühstück direkt mitbuchen da es ab zwei Personen viel günstiger ist. Die Preise in der Bar sind ok, das Essen allerdings war nicht so toll. Eigentlich sehr schade für ein solches Haus. Ansonsten aber alles ok.