Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 44 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Bong R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good value for your money, friendly staff
Great location, very accommodating staff, value for money
We stayed for 1 night when we arrived in Dublin before our 3hr drive to Co. Clare. Because we were satisfied, we again stayed on way back from Dublin for 2 days and it was perfect. Room is clean, comfortable and warm enough during chilly nights. Cant complain, they had the basic necessities for short stay / stop overs in Dublin. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the Emerald Isle!!
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Bong R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Best value for money
Perfect location, value for money, very accommodating staff
Great! Nothing beats staying in a hotel in the middle of shopping places! I love it!
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Geraldine T. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Very central, great breakfast
location, breakfast, comfortable
All very good, it was quite noisy that night, but as it is so central, that was not altogether surprising.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

mary S. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
comfortable stay at drurys
EMMA on reception and over the phone was so helpful in v=booking our stay.
it was a very pleasant stay, it was so quiet, rom very comfortable, staff provided extra bed in room for us.we were on room only which suited us.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Margaret M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
A very welcoming stay
Staff very nice. Room spacious. Clean hotel.
It was very good. Thoroughly enjoyed my staff. Staff were lovely.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Gene G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Dublin visit
LOCATION, comfort,
Stay was great, reported issue with bathroom threshold which need to be trimmed to fit properly between the door jams. Since it was a holiday weekend not sure it was fixed properly. Door would not close properly since vinyl threshold kept slipping preventing the door from closing properly. Breakfast was good, location to major downtown attraction was excellent. Overall experience very satisfactory. Would stay again on next trip.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Mengmeng X. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice experience
wifi bed staff
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Anna B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
happy iin dublin
Location, cleanliness and helpful staff.
No serious issues...
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Caroline G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Convenient and enjoyable
Location, nearby restaurants friendly staff
Very good however the wi-fi did not really work for us. The staff were great and gave good advice on places to eat. The tea shop next door oolong flower power was also excellent!
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Niels D. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great location
Clean rooms, friendly staff and good location
We stayed here for 4 nights and its a really nice place to stay. When we arrived the staff was really friendly and helpfull. After a quick check in we went to our room at the 5th floor The rooms are really big, clean and it was nice to be so high up so we didnt hear the pub downstairs. The location is really good as you are close to a lot of pubs and nice restaurants. You're not in Temple Bar but thats a good thing. If you want to go anyway its just down the street. we didnt have breakfast in the hotel so I cant say anything about it. If you're gonna stay in Dublin we would recommend this place.
Reviewed December 26, 2013