arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 44 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 44 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Jonathan M.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2014
Very pleasant hotel. Modern, clean, well appointed
Moden, Well appointed, clean.
Very pleasant.

celine D.
Ireland
February 27, 2014
The most perfect hotel in Dublin
Comfort, location, food
This hotel is my favourite hotel in Dublin. It was usually too expensive for me but I took advantage of a recent deal for weekends. It is just perfect. Honestly. It's beautiful. It's next to the canal on a quiet road. It's 10 minutes walk from the city centre. It's next to the new train called the LUAS which is so convenient. The breakfast is just perfect, perfect. The food in general is excellent. The staff are excellent. This is the most perfect hotel I've ever stayed at. I love it.

Lee H.
Australia
October 01, 2013
comfortable and enjoyable
close to tram, nice modern room, restaurants and bars downstairs
bery comfy and modern hotel, close to tram line and staff were great

james B.
Australia
September 10, 2013
O.K
Rooms were good.Bar was excellent.
O.K.but the staff did not appear to be knowledgagble of local facitilites.

Phillip F.
United Kingdom
September 02, 2013
it served it's purpose
staff ok, price, & parking brilliant.
never had any food so cannot pass comment, must arrive to breakfast with more than 10 minutes left, but having said that. not very accomodating i couldn't even get a quick bacon butty cup of coffee and take it into reception. had a busy day previous and tired slept in. good facility for parking fantastic that facility is open to when you leave. best asset clean rooms not well stocked on tea and coffee for a hilton. area outside the hotel, close proximity, resembled the "bronx". need a more central location really for our needs this time. a pair of ghd hair straighteners were left in the room by mistake, often happens. if i hadn't phoned up a day later to ask if they had been found, not a great response???? so i then phoned again the following morning, still no response, i started to ask questions and got through to manager. we would never have got these back. i had to refer my case to management who eventually looked into it. they found that the person cleaning the room had not logged the item as lost property, and failed to enter the hair straighteners into the lost property book. the person concerned in cleaning room was/were a "new starter". sorry no way, in my eyes, more likely to be some light fingered cheaply paid overseas worker, you seem to employ, out for personal gain and profit. my opinion and you have asked for it. so you get it, no holes barred. the least thing the manager did was post the hair straighteners to us, apologies accepted for "an oversight" ok. wifi not free in room ........ poor affair. car parking was the best thing thanks.

gary F.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2013
pleasant
aircon tv , staff
fine room was a bit on the small size and view was very poor

Joe Y.
Ireland
May 28, 2013
Disappointing room and very expensive
Location to public transport, near city centre, near the canal.
It was disappointing, i would expect far better rooms for the prices being charged, a bottle of water in a plastic bottle was marked up at €3.95!! are they serious? Parking is extra to your room which is ridiculous. Breakfast is good enough but i cannot understand why sub standard sausages, bacon and puddings are used to promote an Irish breakfast, Would you accept bad coffee in Italy???

Maximilian T.
Malaysia
December 13, 2012
great location with excellent facilities
Great breakfast
The hotel service was really good. We got in at about 8am and they allowed us to check in early with no extra charge. Hotels in Asia would not even allow you to check in before lunch, so the plus points for Hilton. I guess that's why it's a Hilton. The breakfast spread was excellent too and the staff were quite accomodating. The only downside, very minimal complaint, is that they don't offer you free morning newspapers delivered to your door, which you get in most hotels in Asia. Again, this is a minor complaint and does not affect our overall 'excellent' score for this hotel in the city.

Yong Y.
Singapore
October 15, 2012
A tad disappointed to be honest
Right next to the Luas station
This was a decent business hotel with clean facilities but at the same time, the room i had was by far the most old fashioned rooms amongst the various Hilton hotels i've visited. The hotel lobby was great, but beyond that, it had graffiti on their walls outside, the brick corridors leading from the lifts looked like it belong to student dormitories. The toilet in my bathroom was still using shower curtains and not glass... pretty surprising considering this is Hilton property. Location wise, it is definitely not walkable to City center but having the Luas station beside it was a saving grace.

michyo C.
Japan
October 04, 2012
good service
good location
walking distance to city center, clean and good boreakfast buffet, free wifi in the lobby area