Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 21 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 1687 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Aitor
Spain
January 25, 2016
Very clean and very confortable....
comfortable, clean, quiet. Paintings on the hall wall
I paid too much for a plug adaptor

Bryce M.
United States
August 20, 2013
Wedding hotel
Wedding spot, close to tram
This hotel is clearly a wedding hotspot. They offer tons of wedding packages and there was a wedding there when we arrived. Nice staff, nice rooms, a little hard to find.

Alana P.
Australia
January 14, 2013
Nice hotel but a little far from town
Lovely hotel and staff, good resturant and facilities on the premises
The hotel was very nice, however it was located a fair way out of town. The tram is located just up the road with is within walking distance for most people, however I was travelling with my grandparents and the walk was a little bit far. However overall i would stay in this place again.

James
Ireland
January 25, 2016
Great price for Dublin
Best price for room

Brian
Ireland
January 24, 2016
Happy 😃
The bed wasn't very comfortable

Ashley S.
United States
November 05, 2012
Okay...nice parking deck
Great breakfast, tram in walking distance
Hotel staff good, room okay. Nothing wow. Very difficult to change reservation date (month before arrival).

sulaiman A.
Canada
October 18, 2012
Nice hotel
serene environment
Its a great experience.The viscinity is great. A lot of reputable eatries around and its quite accessible. That staff could not be more wonderful. The staff are always willing to help and provide with information about the city. The resturant offers a great deal of menu and they are all classy and well presented. Downside is that there is no fridge in the rooms. Also,the bed frame is awkward and can injure occupants.

Tanya
Ireland
January 23, 2016
Great hotel, location could be...
Good quality room, well worth the price. Steak sandwich i ordered from room service was amazing. Fast WiFi Conviently located next to a shop for necessities
Was informed at check i that because I was paying by cash I had to pay a 50e deposit, this was stated nowhere on the page when I booked, but was assured by the girl on reception that this was a ...

_martijn
Netherlands
January 22, 2016
Pleasant
Overall the hotel is quite nice, but some things need a bit more attention in my opinion.
Shower in bathtub is never ideal, but this one was just unpleasant (water starting at my shoulders). Employees in restaurant not always in good mood.

Thomas M.
United Kingdom
May 22, 2011
Difficult to find but once there excellent Hotel
Rooms very clean and modern
Staff vey friendly and accomodating but the actual location extremely difficult to find due to the road lay out.I suggest that the Hotel management reviews the directions online as the road layout in that area seems to have changed since the map was posted online. Once there however the Hotel is a real gem and excellent value for money.

Philip L.
United Kingdom
April 06, 2010
City break
Great facilities, friendly staff.
Location
This is a quite a new hotel offering all you would expect. Great facilities, excellent restaurant, friendly bar staff. The hotel is some 15 - 20 miles out of the centre of the city however it has free parking and a free shuttle service to the city centre tram stop. The tram stop itself is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Maureen
Ireland
January 20, 2016
Very convenient out of town...
The bar food here was excellent

Marian
Ireland
January 19, 2016
central location
Central location swift check in very friendly & helpful receptionist.
None of our group could have a shower as the shower head was faulty we didn't realise this until 1/2 hour or so before we checked out. So we had to face the day without showers.

Noeleen M.
United Kingdom
March 21, 2010
great
beautiful hotel, very accessible, friendly staff, great entertainment even on a Tuesday night
None
I have stayed at this hotel before and have once again returned. It is very accessible and is beside a main road. This hotel is very modern and suits myself and my boyfriend as we are in our early twenties. There was traditional Irish music in the front bar were we sat all night and listened to Liam Byrne who played many of our requests. I would definitely recommend this hotel as it is out of the city and the hotel provides a shuttle to take you in so you don’t miss out.

Daniel L.
Spain
October 20, 2012
Muy bien equipado
Internet gratis, habitación muy bien equipada, parking gratuito
fuimos a dublín por turismo y aprovechamos también para recorrer el país en un coche de alquiler. habitaciones muy bien equipadas, con todo lo necesario. eso si, lejos del centro, junto a autopista. sin problema si llevas coche de alquiler.

Darrell
Ireland
January 19, 2016
Dont waste your time and...
Staff are ignorant cunts!!!!

Dionne
Ireland
January 18, 2016
Beautiful modern and so convenient...
Fabulous hotel, beautiful modern rooms with very comfortable bed. Very conveniently located just outside the city centre but with the LUAS (tram) literally outside the front of the hotel, it's ...

Luc T.
France
September 08, 2015
hotel éloigné du centre
parking gratuit, emplacement éloigné, difficile d'accès
Hôtel difficile à trouver et à accéder

Michel W.
Germany
December 13, 2011
gute Verkehrsanbindung - trotzdem nicht laut
Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit
Wir hatten eine späte Anreise. Das Parkhaus steht Gästen kostenlos zur Verfügung. Die Verpflegung (wir hatten nur Frühstück) war sehr gut. Rührei o. Spiegelei wurden friesch nach Wahl zubereitet. Die Mitarbeiter an Pezeption, Küche, gesamter Hotelanlage waren aussergewöhnlich freundlich. Absolut empfehlenswert.

Patrick
Ireland
January 18, 2016
Lovely hotel but shame about...
The hotel itself was flawless. First class.
The restaurant food was poor. There was meat mixed into the fish dishes and no vegetarian option. I had a chocolate dessert which was dried out and definitely not fresh.