Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Tim M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good location, decidedly second-rate hotel
Location is all this place has going for it.
We stayed at the Lynams Hote soley for the location and the availability. And having stayed there one night, I'd never stay there again. Crappy, old rooms not even close to worth the price. The only thing the place has going for it is convenient location. But maintenance and basic upkeep are far from the owner's mind.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Marten D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
great location. large rooms
great location
hotel was in a very good location however everything was a little out dated
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Bruce T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great location, cheap price
Hot water, reasonable room size, comfortable bed
We stayed 5 days. The towels were changed but the floor was never cleaned in that time.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Klaus K. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Location but small room
Helpful Staff
the location of the hotel is in the city center at o'conell street. right in front of the hotel are the bus-stops for airlink and aircoach (airport transfer). the room i was staying in was in the 4. floor right under the roof. it was very small (15 square meter + facilities). the breakfast at extra charge was not my thing. it was an irish breakfast with egg, bacon, beans, black and white pudding and toast. but for lunch and dinner the restaurant is ok.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Michelle M. from Malta
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Central location...clean rooms.
The good location.
The hotel is small and quiet in the very centre of Dublin. Almost all tourist attractions are within walking distance. Tourist Information office very close to hotel and so are bus stages.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Antti V. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lynams Hotel
flexible staff, good breakfast when "full" is included
Many people may enjoy the central location, but personally, I'm more keen into finding a bit quieter spots.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Jihun P. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Perfect location with compact room
friendly staff and very good location
I found this hotel while I was searching would-be hotels in Dublin using "map". What I concerned was the location. The hotel is perfectly located in the core of the city centre just a stone throw from the spire. Also it was very handy to get there by a bus Airlink from the airport. Though the room was quite compact, it is very convenient hotel to stay in the city centre, in Dublin.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

HYO J. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
great location and service with a smile
great location
we arrived in dublin at 7 o'clock in the morning and when we arrived at the hotel, it was a way to earlt for the check-in time. we booked the double room but the hotel staff offered the two single beds and we could checked in straght away. staffs were all very helpful and the room was clean enough.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Kholofelo M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location for a hotel with a lot of charm
Location, size of rooms, free wi-fi
I was generally pleased with the hotel. The rooms were big, generally clean and just what we needed. We had problems with the lights in our room but other than that it is at a great location next to Grafton Street and Trinity College. What I really enjoyed about this hotel was that it was not in the mish mash of the Temple Bar area but close enough to it that you could easily walk there. Good value for money!
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Alex D. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great hotel in fantastic location
Right in the centre of town
Haf a great stay here. Could walk everywhere! Staff where great
Reviewed March 25, 2012