arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Clayton Hotel, Cardiff Lane (Formerly Maldron Hotel, Cardiff Lane)

Cardiff Lane, Sir John Rogerson's Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland D2

Very good 7.6
Based on 23 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Elizabeth M.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2010
OK hotel, great price
Fine rooms, comfortable beds and great shower
Not really 4* quality. Food was not great. Very small reception area and not enough staff
Overall the hotel is fine for a short stay. I can see how it is very convenient as a business hotel for the convention centre. I am not sure how it achieved a 4 star rating as the quality of the food / rooms and service was not really what one would expect. Having said that we had a great time there and it was a very good bargain.

Louise M.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2010
Maldron Hotel, Cardiff Lane, Dublin
Vary clean and new bedrooms, especially the bathroom. Excellent service at reception! Ice cube machines in each corridor is an original touch!
We had an excellent say at the Maldron, for a very reasonable price! and I would recommend it to anyone visiting the city!

Johan K.
Sweden
August 01, 2010
Avoid this so called four-star hotel
Very nice, large room but without a minibar.
The young staff at the reception should be informed that they work at a four-star hotel.
We arrived to what should be a four-star hotell. The reception was small and very busy since many guests had arrived at the same time. The young staff at the reception seemed to be tired and arrogant and hardly answered the questions we put to to the. On the other hand was the room very large, nicely furnished but without a minibar. The beds were also very comfortable indeed. We left the next morning at 0730 but the dining room opened at 0800 (!) so we could not get any breakfast. Instead we go a tiny bag with a bred and an apple, that's all. Therefore we had to buy a breakfast on the ferry we travelled with. All in all, avoid this big, busy, not very good hotel.

Felix X.
New Zealand
May 10, 2010
good stay
clean new hotel
construction nearby,
in general, this is a good place stay. dublin is a small town, so really loaction doesnt matter, only 15 min walk to town center.

Gary Y.
United Kingdom
April 08, 2010
Quality Hotel
Modern hotel, decor, rooms and size, balcony, TV, health and spa facilities.
n/a
I took my girlfriend over to Dublin for a suprise Valentines weekend. She was impressed when we arrived at the hotel, lobby had nice decor and we were pleasently and quickly dealt with. I requested before I arrived by email a room with a balcony which was kindly granted. We arrived in to our clean spacious room, flat LCD mounted on the wall, large balcony and great comfotable bed! We used the health and spa facilties which were great and all staff were helpful and polite. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and of which this hotel certainly earned me some 'brownie points' with my other half! We would be sure to rebook on going back to Dublin!

Scott L.
United States
March 31, 2010
New hotel very nice
Its a clean new hotel with very helpful staff.Free internet in the lobby area.
About a fifteen minute walk from the Temple Bar area.
The Hotel is only four years old so the rooms are very large nice and well equipped.The pool area was relly nice but the hot tub was small for the size of the hotel.The breakfast was included and was standard for Ireland.The lobby was very large and nice with two different restuarant choices.

John R.
United Kingdom
December 09, 2009
Maldron Dublin
Location, facilities and cost.
Can't think of any.
Hotel was immaculate. Staff were helpfull and friendly. Facilities were first class. Health suite was very well equipped, state of the art and very well managed. location of Hotel was ideal and within walking distance of Dublins' main shopping areas. Alltogether a very worthwhile and value for money hotel.

Olivier M.
Belgium
July 30, 2010
Hotel Maldron à Dublin
La promotion était particulièrement attractive pour un hotel 4 étoiles
Si j'avais dû payer le prix plein +-280 € la nuit j'aurais été mécontent, l'hotel ne mérite pas 4 étoiles
Le personnel et les chambres étaient très bien pour un hotel moyen. Par rapport aux 4 étoiles je m'attendais néanmoins à beaucoup mieux. L'Hotel correspond à un hotel 2 étoiles en belgique. Il n'y a pas de vue à partir des fenêtres des chambres (coure intérieure pas terrible) et il y a un fort bruit de ventillation qui résonne derrière.

Thomas H.
Germany
May 21, 2010
war OK !
---
---
Die Rezeption, der Eingang des Hotels ist nicht sehr Einladend für ein 4 Sterne Hotel

HIRAMUKI Y.
Japan
October 21, 2010
とても素敵なホテルでした。
ロケーションも良く、部屋も広くてくつろげました。
ダブリンを観光するにも最適な場所でしたし、バスセンターも近く、近郊の町に行くにも便利でした。ベランダも付いていたので、すぐ近くのリフィー川を眺める事もでき、とても快適でした。部屋は綺麗で、広く最高でした♪またダブリンに行くときはぜひ泊まりたいです。