arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 25 reviews
Very good 7.3
Based on 1917 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8

6.3 Andrea S.
Philippines
June 25, 2012
old hotel near airport
ocated near hotel
the budget room is quite small and the beds are worn out. at times it was cold and the heater was not working

5.8 Ann
United States
December 20, 2015
Good for the airport but...
Pool was lovely. Staff were very nice.
Hotel is very shabby. Food is terrible.

7.1 Anonymous
Ireland
December 15, 2015
mixed
I liked the location
I had no towels in the room and asked for some, when brought to the room they were frayed and torn, had to take them to reception and get replaced. We also found the girl (that was cleaning the room...

8.3 Jane Y.
Australia
November 07, 2011
Great service and friendliness
Good hotel in a great location
we stayed here for our last night in dublin after touring around beautiful ireland for several weeks. carpark, reception, room quality and location we're all excellent. pity that some of the places we stayed at weren't as good as this one as it was a shame that we couldn't stay for longer. the airport is a mere 5 minute trip on the local bus just over the road. hooray no expensive taxis!

6.7 Raymond D.
Australia
September 20, 2011
Older hotel
Large rooms but a little tired.
The Regency has been a great hotel in it's time but is just a little bit past it now. The location is handy to the busses into the city which is a must as the hotel is a fair way out of town, The staff were all very pleasant and the breakfast was very good. The small supermarket next door was very handy and has a good range of food etc.

9.2 Hersta
Ireland
December 12, 2015
Good value
Good value. Close to airport.
Receptionist could have been more friendly

3.3 Joseph
Ireland
December 12, 2015
Customers should be aware that.........
This hotel is being used as emergency accommodation for people who find themselves homeless.

7.7 Alan K.
Australia
August 22, 2011
Large room
Large room, good location
Large room, and located on Swords rd on a court halfway between city and airport. Is an older style hotel. Corridors go on and on.Meals were very good. Supermarket at door to purchase any needs. Bus stop 50 metres along Swords rd to get into Dublin. Very handy as is so hard in city to park hire car. Only big minus is you may have to pay a 10 euro per night car parking fee. They kindly waived this for me and I stayed 2 nights. Would highly reccomend it for budget concsious traveller,because of price, position and room size.

9 Scott L.
United States
March 24, 2010
Good value,good breakfast,nice pool and hot tub
The room was large and recently remodeled.The breakfast was good,and the staff was very helpful.
The hotel is about 2 miles from the center of tow about a half hour walk,or 1.6 euros to take the bus that picks up right out front of the hotel.
We enjoyed the walk into town so we only took the bus once.The breakfast was good .The pool was very nice but it was shared with members of the fitness center.Make sure you get a remodeled room, we did see into some rooms that didnt look as nice as the one we had.

9.6 Bernadette
Ireland
December 12, 2015
Exceptional
Staff

7.5 Joe
Ireland
December 10, 2015
good for buisness stay
location food room
hard to work heating in room

9.3 Henry C.
Ireland
January 09, 2010
Regency Hotel
Friendly staff, good location for travelling to airport. Regular bushuttle service to airport.
Only continental breakfast available before departure early a.m.
Have used regency Hotel on two occasions when travelling on early morning flights from Dublin Airport to the United States. All in all it has proven to be an excellent choice and I have recommended it to a number of my friends. formerly I have stayed in some budget style hotels nearer the airport but these did nt compare favourably in either price or comfort.

8.3 Stephanie M.
United Kingdom
November 04, 2009
Lovely hotel
Well laid out hotel friendly staff. Easy to find and welcoming
breakfast was ok but everything very salty apart from that perfectly fine
We stayed at the Regency hotel overnight and had an absolutely lovely time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean bright and well laid out the view wasn't great but then how long are you in your room. Will definitely stay in the hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

10 Mary
Ireland
December 10, 2015
Exceptional
Nice quiet location away from traffic. Clean, modern and relaxing. Friendly, helpful and smiling staff who greeted me on arrival Supermarket next door

8.3 Mark
Ireland
December 09, 2015
Very good
Lesuire facilities are very good
Having to pay for parking at the hotel

8.3 fiona C.
Ireland
October 18, 2009
good value
Good value
none
This hotel is located not far from the airport, on the way into the city. Location is good. Room was a bit tired, but there was a refurbishment going on. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great breakfast included. There is also a really nice leisure centre, but you need to have a swimming hat, which you can buy there. Would stay here again

8 paul H.
United Kingdom
October 11, 2008
Regency Review October 2008
decent location with easy transport links to the centre and the airport
the beds were on the small side and uncomfortable
The hotel is within easy reach of the city centre and the airport. Apart from the fact that the beds were a little small side and the pillows were like boulders. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. On the plus side the breakfast was 5 Stars with a good selection of food available

6.3 Jane
Ireland
December 08, 2015
have stayed in the past...
food was very good
no water when we arrived and no water the next nigh to wash before going to bed poor lighting in bedroom no plug for bath

9.6 Patrick
Ireland
December 08, 2015
Great value, and great facilities
value, location

5.3 Jose B.
United States
July 18, 2008
Don't even try it for free
beware