arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 17 reviews
Excellent 9.0
Based on 2797 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 17 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Teresa C.
New Zealand
October 29, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, would definitely recommend!
Fresh and contemporary hotel, great location, friendly staff
I stayed at the Gibson hotel for two nights, and wish I could have stayed longer! The staff were fantastic, really friendly and helpful. The hotel is very new, and contemporary. The rooms are spacious and the decor is fresh. I had a balcony room which was great (at no extra charge). The windows are double glazed so it was nice and quiet. (Note: there was construction work happening outside the hotel - which I had views of, however as mentioned the noise was not a problem). The Gibson is located close to town (only 5-10mins by tram which is located within steps from the front door and cost 3.50 Euro return) - Dublin is great for shopping and there are malls close by. Check-out was at 12pm, and I was able to leave my bags at reception for the day at no charge - an Airport bus departs every 20 mins from outside the hotel (6 Euro). Fantastic Gym facilities with TV screens on all the equipment, I also enjoyed a full cooked buffet breakfast at the restaurant (breakfast is discounted if you book in advance or upon checkin).

Anonymous
Ireland
April 05, 2016
very enjoyable
Room clean modern and comfortable
Sandwiches in bar finish at 6.

Ashrina F.
Ireland
May 28, 2012
Nice hotel
Great location, efficient staff
I was in the hotel management in South East Asia in the 90's and from my experience, the Gibson is a very pleasurable hotel with very efficient staff at all levels. The room is very comfortable and contemporary. The bathroom is spacious. Above all, the location is superb. The Luas is right outside the door. Highly recommended.

James
Ireland
April 05, 2016
Excellent
Room very comfy.

Greg K.
Ireland
October 10, 2011
Lovely hotel, very modern
Very modern, clean, good food
lovely stay. one night in dublin and lovely hotel with a great price from agoda. would pay a lot more for similair hotel on the southside, but gibson only ten/fifteen minute walk to city centre or on the luas line

Fionnuala
Ireland
April 04, 2016
Wonderful Dublin Hotel
Very friendly comfortable hotel. Loved the modern style and spacious feel to it.

Jessica
Ireland
April 02, 2016
Nice cosy night away
The staff were lovely
We ordered room service it came too €30 I didn't mind that but the fries and toastie was freezen so I couldn't even eat the food as it being so cold.. That was my only downfall for the stay

Thomas E.
Germany
July 22, 2011
Phantastic design hotel close to Dublin harbour
style, breakfast, room quality, modern and super clean, view of harbour
This is just one of the best deals you can get in Dublin, if you are not looking for a traditonal tavern close to a pub in the city center. Because this design hotel is located at the southern end of the city center in a modern city quarter. You can walk to the harbour where the cruise ships are located and the bus to the airport is departing just at the street corner. The tram is leaving for the city center every few minutes (takes about 10 minutes). The breakfast is great. So is the view from the bar located at the breakfast/ reception level. Ask for a room with view to the harbour.

ann A.
Ireland
March 02, 2011
great hotel staff very friendly room lovely
wonderful breakfast beds very comfertable great shower
had a great stay wonderful staff had lunch and dinner in hotel really nice rooms very comfertable. a great stay and will stay again

Maria
Ireland
April 01, 2016
Very attractive comfortable clean hotel
Huge variety in breakfast buffet
Luas strike but that had nothing to do with the Gibson

Teresa
Ireland
March 31, 2016
No worth the money for...
the shampoo branding
the shower was broken and flooded all the bathroom.

David H.
Ireland
December 16, 2010
Excellent location for the 02
Excellent location for the 02, lovely rooms great bar staff
n/a
great for the o2 and access to town right on the luas line

Joanne
Ireland
March 30, 2016
Excellent night capital
The hotel decor, location views

WEI T.
Taiwan
April 14, 2014
舒適乾淨 商務客的絕佳選擇
房間舒適,門口即有地面電車可輕鬆前往市區,僅需約10分鐘。早餐服務快速且準備細心

Lisa
Ireland
March 29, 2016
Good
Lovely hotel
Uncomfortable bed

Elizabeth
Ireland
March 28, 2016
Exceptional
easy access to the luas and concert hall

Denise
Ireland
March 27, 2016
It was worth it
I liked the quietness of the hotel it was totally relaxing the best nights sleep in a long time
There was nothing I didn't like