Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 25 reviews
Excellent 8.1
Based on 2501 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Kelly
United States
July 06, 2016
Excellent location.
Location was excellent.

Elsa B.
France
August 08, 2013
Basic but comfy accomodation in amazing building
location, beautiful buildings
Very pleasant stay, the university is one of the most gorgeous sites in Dublin. It is very central: most attractions are accessible on foot, great shops, restaurants and bars are right on your doorstep! The staff was very pleasant and efficient, the room furniture was simple but the room was in the old buildings and we enjoyed the very high ceilings and the great views onto the other very gorgeous university buildings. I recommend the scones for breakfast which were delicious!

Jayson W.
Australia
August 05, 2013
Excellent location, highly recommend
Location, staff , tom sphere
I would not stay any where else and would highly recommend

Robert
Ireland
July 05, 2016
trinity college
rooms were basic but comfortable

Steve
United States
July 04, 2016
Good
Great location.
Double bed seemed small

Joseph Z.
Malta
February 16, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Location
The accommodation is right in the center of everything - great for shopping (though I did very little), nightlife just around the corner and close to a lot of attractions. The only negative is the rooms are like cupboards and you have to share the bathroom. However for the price paid, it was worth it.

Twinem R.
Ireland
September 16, 2012
Great location!!
Perfect location, very clean, all the facilities you'd need.
this is a great place to stay, the location is great right in the centre of dublin. the rooms are basic, comfortable, clean, warm and really quiet for such a central location. really convenient for a couple of days around the city centre.

Nicholas
United States
July 04, 2016
Passable
Very close to temple bar area. Historic location.
Adequate room except when you open the window to get some air the diesel bus fumes outside come right in the room.

Anne
Ireland
July 04, 2016
Pleasant
Plenty of space in the bedroom
bathroom was communal

Yi W.
China
August 27, 2012
the apartment is just ok.
Clean
the location is too close to the railway, some noise can heard when train passes, no tv and internet are the problems.

Willie F.
Ireland
August 20, 2012
Not used
center city
I didn't use this hotel because when I checked my order I discovered that the double beds were only four feet! In my language that means that it is a big single. They should not advertise this as a double.

Irene
Germany
July 03, 2016
Nice accomodation in the city...
Rooms are well equipped and located in the city center. Bath rooms are clean. It was a great accommodation for a small price.

Maria
Ireland
July 03, 2016
Good
Lovely friendly staff at reception. Brilliant central location.
The bedroom was absolutely freezing even with the heater on. No extra blankets in cupboards. Breakfast not included for what I paid for it.

jose C.
Spain
June 17, 2016
Muy buena ubicación. Edificio historico
Muy bien

Alix A.
France
August 06, 2016
Très bien situé mais sdb à partager
En plein Coeur de la ville pour pas trop cher, le personnel est top, possibilité de laisser ses bagages pour 3€/pièce, et réduction pour le book of kells (8€50 au lieu de 11€). La chambre est une chambre étudiante, donc petite, avec une cuisine (avec table et chaises) et deux sdb à partager avec trois autres chambres.

Vegemitetiger
Australia
July 03, 2016
If you have limited time...
Close to hop on hop of bus and also for bus to and from airport. 10 minute walk to Temple Bar and Book of Kells library on site. Security and temporary luggage staff were fantastic. Front desk helpful
Long way to haul your luggage after long flight particularly when pouring with rain. but need to remember whilst is doesn't seem a far walk with 30kg of luggage it is a fair way. Instructions for ...

Dixie
United States
July 02, 2016
Trinity is the place to...
Great location, good information on tour, terrific assistance from employees with recommendations on what to see and how to get there. Always patient with my many questions! Delicious food in ...
Unfortunately my room overlooked trash containers so the smell wasn't terrific. But they'd given me a room on the first floor which is what I needed.

Gidi S.
Netherlands
September 10, 2014
rust midden in de stad
centraal gelegen, prima servce, karakteristiek
Prima geregeld ook al kwamen we pas na middernacht aan. Midden in de stad en toch rustig op de campus.

Mariko F.
Japan
July 15, 2014
市内探索のための宿泊
立地、スタッフ
あまり薦めない。中心街にあるが、それ以外の利点はない。古く、設備もよくない。費用対効果に見合わないと思う。

Anonymous
United States
July 01, 2016
A good set of dorm...
- Location
- Goldsmith location noisy from traffic; single pane glass only. - "Apartment" description incorrect given no TV, multiple familiies in same unit, and light cooking only permitted.