arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 30 reviews
Excellent 8.5
Based on 1010 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 30 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

METHEE C.
Thailand
October 20, 2013
Good
Nice room

Aikaterini
Greece
November 22, 2015
Exceptional
Everything was excellent (cleaniness, staff, breakfast). Regarding location: Close to city center by bus (15-30mins depending on traffic, bus stop is outside the hotel) - only drawback is that busses ...

David
United States
November 20, 2015
Close to the airport and...
Close to the airport with available parking.

Yowjie C.
United States
August 30, 2013
Good stay
Great value

Vivian N.
New Zealand
June 16, 2013
Comfortable stay, great and friendly staff
close to airport, quiet and friendly
Enjoyed out stay, close to supermarket and eateries. Friendly staff every day during stay. Bus stop 5 metres from hotel. You are able to purchase bus tokens from reception. Excellent family restaurant 10 mins walk from hotel called Otto Mezza serving good tuscan food. Thanks to the staff for the wonderful bottle of champayne. This was certainly a great way to end our stay with this hotel.

Alessandro
Netherlands
November 13, 2015
Good value!
rooms.

Kenneth
United States
November 08, 2015
Very nice hotel.
Very clean. Very helpful staff. Close to airport and on direct buss line to town center, 15 minutes or less.
No top sheet on bed. Not in the best part of town, but no safety issues.

Douglas M.
Australia
January 13, 2013
Lovely hotel, good location and friendly service
Professional service, clean comfortable rooms
modern hotel,good position 10 minutes from terminus,and walking distance to restaurants and shops. Hotel staff professional, helpful and friendly. Rooms comfortable, clean with tea /coffee facilities.

Chun L.
Hong Kong
October 24, 2012
no free wifi even promised
one of modern hotel in Florence
We booked this hotel because it provides free wifi. We double confirmed with the Hotel that they offered free wifi to us for one device each day but finally we were not provided the free wifi code. Also, we left a kettle in room after our departure and requested the hotel to send it to our another hotel in Milan. They said it can be delivered to Milan next day and charge us EUR50. Breakfast is good.

Joseph
United States
November 04, 2015
Will likely stay here rather...
Room and attributes top notch, staff above and beyond helpful, especially at 4:00am when trying to catch a cab to the AP which is only minutes away - hotel location perfecy

Richard
United States
November 04, 2015
Very Modern
Great breakfast. Very clean.
The room has a fridge that is kind of useless. It will not run unless the room key/card in the slot for the room electricity to work. So if you have something to put in the refridgerator upon ...

zeng Z.
China
October 16, 2012
Lovely hotel
very good breakfast
Although the hotel is slight out of the downtown, it still can be reached by public transportation within 15 minutes from the train station in the city center. The breakfast is extremely good. Overall speaking, it worth the money i have paid to the hotel

Janice T.
Singapore
October 05, 2012
Highly recommended!
Comfortable room and excellent service
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and have nothing but good things to say. The hotel and its rooms were modern and nicely furnished. The staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful. While the breakfast spread was rather standard, we enjoyed it and especially liked the coffee. Appreciated the free wifi too. Although the hotel is not located in the city center, it is just a 15-20 mins bus ride away. There are many buses that run between the hotel and the city centre and therefore moving around was not a problem. In fact, we were happy to be away from the city centre as it was more peaceful and less messy. Having a few supermarkets just across the road from the hotel was also a plus point.

Marco
Italy
October 28, 2015
Good business hotel
Staff, It's a business hotel with all comfort - not specialised for holiday
Breakfast. But for Italy: good.

David
Indonesia
October 28, 2015
a short so-so stay.
The size of the room, the amenities, the wifi.
The location was not near with public restaurant or food stalls. And the location can only be accessed by bus (metro was offline when we got there)

Daniel T.
Singapore
May 26, 2012
New modern hotel with a sweet touch
Modern room furniture with a classy touch
room wise: furniture decors are new. wardrobe is small for 2 persons. high ceiling making the room looks very classy hotel service: prompt. reception took the effort to explain how to reach city centre by public bus and our bearings breakfast: good. croissant is very nice. bacon, ham, eggs spruced up the day location: good if you are driving. we booked this hotel with a plan to rent a car to visit florence and nearby city. but had a last min change of plan. so we ended up with public transport. we took bus #29,30,35 from firenze smn railway station with our luggages. the bus was crowded yet we had no problem boarding the bus as commuters were friendly and make way for us. tips to reach the hotel by bus from city center: bus stop is on the right side of firenze smn.(once u alight from the train, go to right exit),there is a few steps down at the right exit, then you cross the road and turn right again. you are now at via alamanni between hotel aurora and hotel hermes. turn left at the following junction. you will see a chapel beside the road and a chinese hairdressing shop. the bus stop has only #29,30,35. take any bus to reach the hotel. you will be able to see 2 "esso" gas station and 1 "total" gas station. press the bus bell to alight after the total gas station. for the next few days, we took bus to the city center and back. pretty safe... there is a super market opp the hotel too!

Nipa P.
Thailand
July 04, 2011
Lovely hotel with great staff
Newish, clean -- all you really need from a hotel really.
It's actually my second choice of hotel in Florence. My first was fully booked. Anyway, we were not disappointed at all. Our room was on the top floor with large windows, so the room was very bright. The room and bathroom were very clean, so I think the hotel is quite new. The staff was great. Helped us with the lugguage and booked a tour for us and gave us good directions and bus routes and some local guides. Disadvantages: Breakfast was a bit boring, but the quality was good. The hotel is quite far from the center. There are buses that go to town, but in the evening it's very infrequent, like once a hour. So we ended up spending a lot of time waiting for buses because taxi ripped us off once (15 euros per way!) and we didn't want to try that again.

Shirley
United States
October 26, 2015
Thumbs up
Close to airport, parking, great staff
Bathroom door is glass so light and noise get through

Donya
Saudi Arabia
October 25, 2015
Disappointing
Nothing
Breakfast. hotel location. hotel amneties.

Audrey F.
United States
June 22, 2009
Am ver pleased....
Clean, modern decor, complimentary breakfast, super friendly & helpful front desk staff..especially Yana.
Location is not exactly in the city center, but short & easy bus ride to the city stops nearly in front of the hotel.