Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 44 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

PONI C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Centrally located hotel with amazing host
The hotel is just a 3-5 mins walk away from train station and 5-10 mins walk to historical centre. Fantastic location with good host
Reviewed May 10, 2016

PONI C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Fantastic Location with amazing host
Hotel Ester is located near to the train station and easily access to the historical centre. The host, Marco is friendly and awesome and it is a place like home
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Ka N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
I will come there again next time
Good location. Helpful staff. love the room with balcony.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Kai W. from Italy
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2016
good to stay
location, staffs,cleanliness
good location, quiet room, and nice manager.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Bahrinshah R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Excellent View From The Balcony
View from the balcony, fantastic location & spacious room & bathroom
We are a muslim couple, in transit from Rome to Venice. The hotel is well located, short walking distance from the Firenze SM Novella train station (very handy coming from Rome by train). Walking distance to Piazza del Duomo, Centro Storico and few other monuments as well as shopping district. More importantly for us, the halal restaurant (fast food) is just next door to the hotel. We stayed in double room with city view and balcony which is one of the bigger room (one queen & single bed) costing around 70 plus euro. Sitting on top floor, the room was spacious. The lovely part of this room is the breathtaking view of the city and a distance view of the mountains plus the dome of the Duomo. The room is clean & well maintained also spacious bathroom. The room wifi was excellent. The host was pleasant and very kind as well for letting us to extend an extra hour of standard check out time in order to perform our muslim prayers. What we regret most is that we only stayed for one night. We will definitely be staying in hotel Ester again next time when we visited Florence and Italy.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Ka W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
I like Hotel Ester.
Good location; the receptionist is very nice and helpful; the breakfast is very good and reasonable.
Value for money. Everything is better than I expected, especially for the breakfast. This is one of the best hotel that I highly recommend.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Maria M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Best location, clean room, friendly staff.
Location, cleanliness, staff were friendly and courteous.
Fantastic. I will definiitely stay in this hotel again if I get a chance to go back to Florence.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Wei X. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
FANTASTIC
location
Fantastic, only few steps to the train station but not noisy. They don't have cafe but they provide vouchers of a awesome cafe for breakfast. The room size is pretty good for two. Everything is great the front desk is really helpful.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Kendall G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Made for an excellent stay in Florence!
Helpful friendly staff, nice rooms, good location to leather market, food market and restaurants.
Really lovely. Would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed September 09, 2015

bing Y. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Perfect Location!
Great Location, Excellent Service, Free Wifi
Great value for your money.
Reviewed July 05, 2015