arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 74 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 74 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3

9.7 Swee Y.
Malaysia
January 22, 2015
Nice luxury hotel at the outskirts of Florence
Locality, reputation and facilities
Wonderful Just a small remark concerning the meaning of a double-bed - a huge bed 180x200 My wife and I sunk into the separation...!

6.7 Se P.
South Korea
January 04, 2015
Overall it is a nice hotel.
Breaksfast was good. Shuttle service was also good. Overall staff performance was good
It is a good choice if you travel with a car. There are not that many things around hotel so you need to use the shuttle service.

9.3 Swee Y.
Malaysia
December 22, 2014
Location, comfort and value for money
Parking, location and shuttle
All went very well. We always travel around Europe by car and appreciate the parking offered by the hotel. That's also one of the reasons we chose Hilton Florence Metropole this time. Then there's the shuttle service which brings everyone to the train station (hourly pick-up and drop-off scheduled time).

6.7 Stephen H.
Australia
November 20, 2014
staff performance is good
staff performance is good
staff performance is good

8.3 Doani S.
Italy
September 01, 2014
Excelent hotel, very helpulf staff,
price/quality ratio, hotel conditions, helpful staff
Very nice hotel, it is like 20-30 minutes away from the city of Florence but there is a bus from the hotel that goes hotel-train station and also train station-hotel. Very helpful staff. My car's battery died while i was there and a very helpful Francesco (reception) stayed and helped me until 8am even if he finished work at 7am. Very nice price/quality ratio. One problem is that the bed was not a double/queen/king bed but was only 2 small beds that were together so there was a hole in the middle of the bed so it was not easy to sleep like that (we had a newborn with us). We requested to be moved to a double bed because that was wahat we booked online but we were told that most of the rooms are like that. The other problem is that the bus Hotel-Florence has only 29 seats while the hotel has probably 100+ rooms so you could find difficulties to get a seat (so have a plan B ready).

7.7 Lavinia L.
Indonesia
August 15, 2014
dfndjnf
adfaf
adfadfd

5 Dmitry P.
Russia
August 09, 2014
It was a bad choice
the price
not so good. quite remote from the center - at least 20 minute drive. the shuttle is there, but it goes to a train station, which is centrally located, but not quite

7.3 En T.
Singapore
August 06, 2014
Clean and comfortable stay
Clean, quiet, Big
The stay was good and acceptable. Room is big and clean. Location is good and price is affordable.

9 Magne G.
Norway
July 25, 2014
Nice hotel and nice rooms
Nice rooms, free shuttlebus to city!! And free parking
All was as we expected from Hilton apart from the Top floor bar wich was only for the people in the best rooms. STUPID!!!

8 Kingkhan N.
Thailand
July 15, 2014
Clean and big room
Good location
Good hotel with good rom and good service but wifi can not connect at the room only at lobby