Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

julia N.
Italy
January 07, 2012
nice old style hotel
location
Kind staff, central location, old fashined room but comfortable

Tolga S.
Turkey
November 17, 2011
Poo service, ignorant staff, expensive rates
Near downtown
First of all do not get fooled with the images. It is not a hotel but a youth hostel. When I was in Rome it was a bit cold in the evenings so I asked lobby to send the mechanic. They did not. The day after I asked lobby again to fix it. They did not. I wanted to talk to the manager but manager never stays at the hotel and you may not find him. Worst restaurant I have ever seen without sunlight and dirty tables. You should see the toilet which is impossible to sit. Bath is very inconvenient. If you like to try a youth hostel with 5 star all inclusive cost, try Accademia. They should be the best ignorant hostel all over Rome.

Dana C.
Israel
August 20, 2011
great room (supperior room) in a great location
great location - 7 minutes from the metro and 2 minutes from trevi fountain. nice breakfast, clean room, nice staff.
we came with our little baby and we got a cute baby cot. the stay was great - good breakfast, lovely room (we slept in the superior room which was renovated while the standart room isn't).

Oshrit K.
Israel
May 20, 2011
Great location but small rooms
very good location
the good things about the hotel are: very good location the breakfast is rich and good

Terence L.
Singapore
December 01, 2009
Trevi Fountain
Very near to Trevi fountain
A bit far to the metro
2 Mins walk to Trevi Fountain. Good service from hotel staff. Breakfast excellent. Might be a bit noisy cause lots of people pass by that area to and from Trevi Fountain.

JACOB K.
Israel
September 27, 2009
WONDERFUL PLACE
BEST LOCATION, VERY COSY, NICE ROOM
SMALL LOBBY,
THEY WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AT THE ARRIVAL.WE GOT VERY EARLY OUR ROOM. THE ROOM WAS BIG AND WE HAD A NICE VIEW FROM OUR ROOM .THE LOCATION IS FANTASTIC, NEXT TO FONTANA DI TREVI.IT IS SO NICE THAT YOU CAN WALK THERE WITHOUT FEAR .YOU HAVE A LOT OF BARS AND RESTAURANTS ARROUND AND ALL THE IMPORTANT SIGHTSEEINGS ARE VERY NEAR

Ivana B.
Croatia
March 22, 2009
Hotel Accademia, Rome
great location
very small hotel
Very good hotel for 3 stars rating, great location near Fontana di Trevi. Staff were kind and check in and chaeck out was smooth and easy. Hotel is very small, so are the rooms, lift, lobby... Buffet breakfast was ok, average choice. Nevertheless, excellent for star rating which this hotel have. Would go there again.

CARLOS S.
Spain
May 16, 2016
Ubicación inmejorable
Muy buena relación calidad-precio, el desayuno es variado, el personal es muy atento y la ubicación es inmejorable a escasos metros de la Fontana de Trevi y rodeado de sitios para comer

Francisco G.
Spain
March 05, 2012
excelente ubicación, muy limpio
ubicación excelente, desayuno está bien, servicio bueno.
la ubicación del hotel es excelente, la fontana de trevi está menos de 50 m, la estación de metro Barberini también está muy cerca. Andando visitas todos los lugares de interés de la ciudad. El servicio es correcto y el desayuno también. La habitación standard está bien, es muy limpia, quizás como único inconveniente puede ser la decoración que se puede mejorar, sólo cambiando moqueta y pintar cambiara, la decoración actual queda un poco anticuada.

aicha R.
France
July 18, 2016
Tres bien situé
Meilleur quartier pr decouvrir tt rome a pieds