arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 69 reviews
Excellent 8.7
Based on 757 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 69 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.3

terry P.
United Kingdom
March 20, 2014
Great Location, but that means noisy nights
location, staff, breakfast
We were so pleased we stayed in Centro Storico. The Cesari was an excellent choice, so easy to pop in and out whilst sightseeing. The room was small but well furnished, the TV worked well, the wifi was free and worked everywhere, sometimes it was a little slow if you want to stream. The only problem is that as its a city hotel there is a lot of noise outside (Its a pedestrian area - but people are noisier than cars!) This was a problem for us as we sleep with our window open - if you keep them closed they are fully soundproof. The best thing is the warm welcome from all the staff - but especially those on reception. Thank you and i'll stay here again

Nurgul
Germany
February 03, 2016
Very good
Facilities are very old, especially in bath.

Michel
Lebanon
February 01, 2016
Normal stay in an overpriced...
The best part in the hotel is its location, and the breakfast. Rooms are normal sized. The rest of the hotel is normal
Hotel is very overpriced, rooms not very clean, the rooms weren't well heated, beds and pillows not so comfortable. Wifi coverage is very weak , although internet speed is fine. Elevator is very...

Rahn W.
Australia
February 16, 2014
Excellent all round hotel
Breakfast, central location, friendly service (good English too)
Very happy time due to central yet quiet location. Front desk staff were excellent and breakfast offered awesome selection from buffet and views from the olde world. Interior design quite homely but reasonably maintained and comfortable. Value for money.

chia Y.
Malaysia
February 15, 2014
Good location however a little old hotel.
Good staff nice friendly helpful. Good location
Good:) nice location friendly staff nice balcony breakfast terrace area

Claudia
Germany
February 01, 2016
Exceptional
The location is great! The staff was wonderful. Any questions we had, we were given good advice on. It was our first time in Rome. Breakfast was good, the roof top bar and services were great! ...

Diarmuid
Ireland
January 31, 2016
i would go back
Location, staff, bed
Air conditioning a bit warm, Cocktails in bar not great, my mojito tasted like something out of a bottle

Louise H.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2014
I wouldn't stay anywhere else
Fantastic location, helpful staff, great roof top terrace bar
This hotel surpassed our expectations. fantastic location, great staff, comfy room, good buffet breakfast. lovely roof top terrace bar ! Would definitely stay here again.

Daniel A.
Australia
January 26, 2014
Excellentoooo!
Great location, large room, quiet.
Our stay was problem free. Comfortable room in a great location very close to Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon, shops and many restaurants.

Kent
United States
January 31, 2016
Fabulous
We thought the staff did a good job and we liked the location.
I did not like going to the lobby for a good connection to the Internet.

Patricius
Italy
January 31, 2016
Good location for longer stay
Unless you spend only 2 days. In Istanbul and have time only to see topkapi, Hague Sophia and blue mosque , go for stay on the asiatic side , the hotel is located 5 minutes walk. From kadikoy metro ...

SHU L.
Singapore
December 28, 2013
great location and service
location, breakfast and restaurants nearby
the hotel is wonderful, centrally located that you can walk around rome on foot, from Trevi fountain to pantheon and even Vatican, all within 45mins walk. To goto Trevi fountain, just step out of the hotel and turn right, cross the main road and you will be there in 5mins. the breakfast variety is good, breads, cheese, fruits, located at the roof of the building. the room is clean but we noticed a watermark on the corner of the room facing main street, probably due to rain, its normal for such historical building. the restaurant outside the hotel entrance is good, there are 2 of them, both offer good food. this hotel is great, strongly recommended.

Anne H.
New Zealand
October 15, 2013
A short but enjoyable stay.
Location, front desk staff, lovely breakfast.
We loved our stay at the Albergo Cesari, it was in a great location to lots of tourist spots eg. Trevi Fountain, restaurants and shopping. Definitely within walking distance to just about anything. Tomasso on the front desk was absolutely amazing and in high demand with his friendly and helpful way of assisting everyone on where to visit, eat, shop etc. etc. He definitely made the stay at this hotel for us. I thought the hotel itself was a little tired but it was clean.

Serly
Italy
January 30, 2016
Consigliatissimo!
Staff is very friendly. Strategic locations. Room is clean. Great terrace with good view for breakfast.

Mohamed
Morocco
January 29, 2016
excellent location
The location is excellent, the staff was courteous and helpful.

JAI K.
South Korea
August 13, 2013
great location perfectly satisfied
location,location,location
old but clean room, friendly staff, wonderful roof top breakfast. roof top becomes a bar at night and you can see beautiful night scene of rome. hotel is located city ceter of the ceter of rome between trevi and pantheon. when you step out the hotel,right turn and 3 minutes by walk trevi left turn 3minutes pantheon,you don't need rome city map while you stay in Cesari

Joy M.
Australia
August 08, 2013
Fontana di Trevi and the Pantheon next door!
The Location between Fontana di Trevi and the Pantheon with Via del Corso shopping, plus the 85 bus to Colloseum one end and Satzione Termini the other. Soundproof room. Courteous service from all .
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Albergo Cesari, I have been to Rome before a few times. This time I was only in Rome 24hrs, been in Umbria for 2 weeks on a 'dig' and needed a well located quiet hotel so I'd get a lot of sleep before tackling the long haul flight home. I especially wanted to visit the Pantheon, throw my coin in the Fontana di Trevi and pop into the Colloseum to see the newly opened under ground complex (can't see it without a guided tour ..people..not expensive 9 euros but must be on a tour). I prefer hotels that reflect the culture of the country I'm in not the hotel chain types that , once you are inside, seem as though you could be anywhere in the world in that brand. So I chose Cesari, appeared to be Italian run, small, been there since 1787 in some form or other, and said it had soundproofed rooms. Oh and I wanted a roof garden, lovely on top of Rome having breakfast in the morning of a 36 degree day...oh and I had to have air conditioned too. Cesari was exactly what I wanted. Most guests Italian, sprinkling of tourists like me, courteous caring staff, nothing too much trouble, location excellent for my purpose. I stayed in the Vatican precinct last year, as I had a lot of Vatican things to do. Vatican Gardens, Vatican Scavi under the Vatican, another look at the Sistine Chapel etc etc. That was convenient for those visits, yet I will never stay near the Vatican in Summer again! 50,000 tourists at least a day and all the hubbub that goes with that. Albergo Cesari is OK for doing Vaticano things, the transport links from Cesari are so good. So if you like what I like in a Hotel, Albergo Cesari is certainly one you might consider. Joy M, Australia

Ondaalta
Brazil
January 26, 2016
Friendly staff and excelent place
Staff very kind and friendly. Nice Breakfast. Excelent location.
Lack of proper cleaning under the beds.

Sandy
Netherlands
January 24, 2016
Superb
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is amazing. Room was very very big for one person.
Very minor comment: the bathroom would deserve a bit of refreshing

Janet F.
New Zealand
July 29, 2013
Central, delightful staff and fabulous roof space
Staff, centrally located, wonderful roof space
Wonderfully central location but quiet, spacious room. Extremely friendly, helpful and charming staff. Fabulous roof space for outdoor breakfast and evening drinks. Room decor is a little dated but the bathroom is large and well appointed.