Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.7

md I. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
enjoyable. My second trip to Rome within 5 months
near to the train station and restaurants
I rate it reasonable for a small budget hotel. The breakfast area is small and hence every guest is given only 30 minutes to have their breakfast so as allow for the next room guests to have their breakfast. We wanted to have a longer chats with some American guests acquainted whilst staying at the hotel but was not possible for us to do that because we and the American guests had to vacate the breakfast area quickly.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Yen C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Centrally located with great service!
Spacious, Friendly staff and Close to shopping!
It was close to the station with lots of shops and restaurants around it. Bedroom and bathroom was very spacious. It was not a queen size bed but two joint single beds together though. Staff were very friendly and it was no trouble communicating with them. Only complain was that they had an automatic air freshened in the bathroom and it kept spraying throughout the night - my head was throbbing every morning I woke up.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nina K. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great central location
good location, big room, good internet
A comfortable stay for 3 nights. No frills but for the location it was worth it. A great place to rest your head at the end of a busy day sightseeing. Nothing fancy and I would recommend ear plugs as our room was right next to where breakfast was served. If you want a good price in a good location with no frills then book this. We were happy to stay here as we were only there to sleep. Internet was good too.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

YUMI S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Good!
Close to Termini station nice location good staff
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Rasa C. from Lithuania
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
good value for money
very good location
we got triple room for the same price. Room was big and well equiped compare to the price which we have paid. Very good location - you can reach all "must see" places by foot. Nice staff.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

STEPHEN J. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
basic hotel - good location
location
Six nation Rugby Weekend and sight seeing. Good location for travel on Bus Metro or to even walk into the centre of Romes.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Lee M. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good Location
Good Location, near the Train Station
the hotel is at a good location, just located between the Termini & Repubblica (Metro Lina A), you can reach it within 15 miniutes there are restaurants & shops near the hotel room is clean also. but the wifi is not working at room. only wifi in the common area
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Julian L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location and smack in cental Rome
Location and great staff!
Large very cosy! Fantastic street view. Very comfortable and great walking distance from many locations.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Lon H. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location
Near train station and metro
We walked from the train station with luggage in about 10 minutes. They did not have our reservation from Agoda, but luckily had a room available for the four of us. The room was small, but clean and the bathroom had been recently updated. We could not hear any street noise at night, but did hear some from the lobby. Breakfast was fine, no complaints. They stored our luggage in the morning, until we were ready to leave. Check out is at 10am and they were not flexible. The hotel is in a shared building. Look for the number on the front and take the elevator to the third floor.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Michael W. from Nigeria
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good hotel with friendly staff.
Good services, friendly staff, secure area, central location in Rome
My stay at Alius Hotel was comfortable. The members of staff were always willing to provide assistance when needed. They also helped with giving good advice concerning places to visit in Rome. This is a place to be.
Reviewed July 02, 2012