Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 386 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 386 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Foo F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great location
Near station inter city n mtr... Friendly staff. If intent to walk, it can be done but taking train to the Vatican n stroll back, if you are taking your time looking at the architecture... but defiantely a plus for location for those wit huge bags..
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Mengyuan Z. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good location, helpful staffs
near metro, restaurant around, breakfast
very easy to Roma Termini and easy to find. Near metro, so can go to lots of landmarks.The breakfast is variety. If you want to find some local Roma foods, please ask the staffs, they have good recommendations.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Susan T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good value stay
As I was travelling solo, a lot of the hotels were expensive for one person in a double room. This hotel was good value. The staff were friendly and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfasts had plenty of variety, although the bacon and the scrambled eggs were awful, so it was cold boiled eggs and cheese if you wanted protein instead of the sweet stuff. The pastries and cakes though were delicious.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Julie B. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Highly Recommend
The breakfasts, the friendly staff, the location
First impression of the hotel was great. The checkin procedure was done in an efficient and very friendly manner. The breakfasts here were very very good. Our 14 year old son could not believe the range of food items on offer. Our room was of a good size. The bathroom was also of a good size and the shower had very good water pressure. We did find the room got very hot overnight even though we turned the heating right down. The problem was solved by opening the window at night. When I come back to Rome I will definitely be staying here as it's in such a good location. We walked to all the major sites and it was only a few minutes walk to the train station.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Rasheed B. from Pakistan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
This was a good experience
Bed was so comfort, clean rooms and good location
Great
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Malisa N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
comfortable stay
comfortable beds, friendly staff, good location
The hotel staff were friendly at all times, and they were very helpful in giving us tips on which restaurants to eat at nearby. The location of this hotel is near the metro and train station, making it very accessible to attractions. Beds were very comfortable too. I was also particularly touched that they welcomed us with a bottle of champagne perhaps because it was the Christmas period/ our honeymoon as indicated in our booking. Would definitely choose to stay there again when visiting Rome.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Victoria V. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Not impressed
Close to the train station, bed was comfy
The hotel room was extremely hot and clammy, when we asked the staff if or how we could work the air conditioning they smugly replied with "define air conditioning". They stated the air con doesn't work in winter and that we had to open the door if it was warm. The door opens into a courtyard of running Loud airconditioning units. Its a shame the staff didnt even attempt to move us rooms or offer to take a look at the airconditioning for us as it would have changed our entire experience. The breakfast was ok, a lot of pastrys and eggs. Very busy. The bed was the best part, very comfortable.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Ming L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
4 nights stay in Rome
Conveniently located. Reasonable price. Clean and big room
The stay was good.. very convenient hotel. Near to train station. Many restaurants and pub around. Thr is a Chinese restaurant nearby too in case u miss Chinese food after a few wks of back pack in Europe, like myself :)
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Denis M. from Malta
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice stay. Would return.
Room, breakfast, close location to Termini if one wants to stay in the area.
Very comfortable stay. No issues.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Mohd N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good location, good internet, worth for money
Location fast internet good breakfast
We are young muslim couple with 4 kids ... All below 5 years old... This hotel is very convinience with unbeatabble location. Nearby train station...near so many halal restaurants... We just could walk or ride hop on hop off bus to cover to all the main attraction places. The internet wifi also free at our room and very good too
Reviewed November 28, 2015