Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 386 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 386 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Genming C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great Location
Great Location, Friendly Staff, wide breakfast range
Great Location, Friendly Staff, wide breakfast range. The bed was good just the room a bit too small and no carpark in the hotel need to park at the road side.
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Ai L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great place to stay
service, room, location
It was great! the service was excellent, the staff give advice and showed us lots of places to visit ! they recommend us to take a taxi to the airport because it is better and the rooms was comfortable !
Reviewed May 31, 2015

david R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
For the money found it over priced roof space good
Enjoyed the extension of patio made the small room bearable
It was fine but at 690 euros way expensive for what it offered
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Furkan U. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
lux & comportable hotel at great location
clean & comfortable rooms, great location and nice breakfast
We have stayed at Augusta Lucilla Palace as two couples for one night. It was a heavy rainy day and we have stayed most of the time at the hotel. We were really pleased about the hotel, facilities & tidiness of the rooms,sufficiency of the breakfast. The massaging beds are excellent! If I have to come Rome again this hotel will be my choice again.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

andrie G. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Location
Best location if you want to travel using public transport
Bed doesnt work, ordered room service but the quality was basic
Reviewed May 06, 2015

david T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Our Stay At Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel
clean comfortable friendly
our stay was enjoyable we could get around easily from the location the staff were friendly and helpful and the cost was very reasonable. the faults were our room was extremely hot and were told the air conditioning doesn't work until summer.It would also have been nice to have been able to make tea or coffee in the room. Also the room which was very clean and comfortable was quite small. I can't comment on the dining as we didn't eat there.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Alan M. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Very central hotel
Great location close to Roma termini,15 minute walk to the Coliseum or 20 minute bus ride to
Great hotel until you get hit with the 54€ city tax for 3 nights at checkout,what a racquet !!!
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Donald F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
N/A
Staff very helpful
Good
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Martyn S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Top Hotel
Location, value for money, staff
Excellent. Brilliant location. Train direct from airport to Termini. Short walk to hotel (even with bags). Beds are great, speciality beds that move and recline/incline. Staff excellent. Can't do enough, smiling and accommodating. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Cheng W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
very good hotel
convenient, nice staff and good breakfast
recommended and would return to the same hotel next time to rome
Reviewed February 25, 2015