Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 109 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 109 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1

TEY L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Near to Train Station
Location, Clean Room, Good Service
Enjoyed the stay there! Yes we did see alot of comment from previous stay about the noise from the street. But it is okay as long as you on the air-con and close the window ( air-con with abit noise but still better than window open). Good service given by the hotel owner! We are given free itallian coffee! There was table bar newly renovated by owner and is free for alcohol tasting!
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Roxana S. from Romania
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
No water at the shower!!!!!!
big bed
Very noisy room, as the flat is on the first floor. Then, no drop of water at the shower.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Jing C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Ideal Location for first timers to Rome
Location, Location, Location!
We arrived very early into Rome Termini (Main train station) at around 9.30am and located La Habana B&B within minutes using the map provided on their website. It was so easy to locate and it was our first time to Rome. Upon reaching, we had to telephone the owner to come and open the door for us (He will not be there all day all the time, but he comes very quickly as soon as you give him a call). The room was so clean and decent with attached bathroom. The bed was comfortable and there was also wifi included. Just a stone's throw away from Termini station, it made our transport options much easier. A little noisy at night but that's because we chose to sleep with our windows opened to enjoy the cool night breeze. A short walk to Colosseum (15mins) as well. It was very nice and easy to move around with this location. The owner of La Habana made check in and check out so easy and fuss free. All was good and we will definitely return to stay if we ever come to Rome once again.
Reviewed July 05, 2014

Teng-kuan C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Good place but not recommended for summer
Very convenient location just one block from Termini station
Location is very convenient and room is clean. But not recommended for summer since there is no air conditioner in the room which made you have to open the window but the street is quiet noisy..
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Mun L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great location, value for money
cleanliness, location, price
Great. Owner was courteous and came out to say hi. Room was clean and location is convenient. Not ideal if you have heavy luggage as the you need to carry your luggage a flight of stairs before getting to a small elevator.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Vyacheslav L. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Classical bed & breakfast... Fit to purpose...
Close to the railway station, helpful personnel, good bed
We used this hotel only for nights, so only facilities were really needed - bed & bathroom. Room was clean. Personnel friendly and helpful. Location is fit to our plan: easy access to airport & key must see points. Room is clean & comfortable.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

WONG F. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
terrible experience ever had in my life
near train station, room size is reasonable
have stayed in b&b la habana for 2 nights during our honeymoon, location is excellent and near the train station. however, there are always no staff at night and in the morning. when we arrived at 10:30am with our heavy luggage, we could not reach the staff after we have waited for half an hour outside on the street. even worst, 1 night, during the midnight at around 00:00am, the fuse of the electricity suddenly gone. i tried to call the staff by the given emergency contact. however, the phone directly forwarded to the mailbox and we could not reach any staff at that night. as a result we suffered and slept in the room with no air con and light. most terrible, we need to package our luggage in the dark so that can catch the train at 6:30am. this terrible experience happened 3 months ago(hot sept). we tried to express our comment to the hostel after we back. unfortunately, no reply being received. never recommend any friends staying here!
Reviewed December 14, 2013

CHEUK Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Wonderful stay experience
Great decorate, Friendly house owner, Clean
The room is very comfortable, clean with great decorated, reasonable price, friendly house owner. It's nearly the Rome Termini station, just 3 mins away, so, it's very convenient for using train, bus or metro. We had stayed 4 nights, it's a perfect place, I would like to recommend it to everyone visiting Rome.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

hui K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good value stay
helpful and friendly host
it is conveniently opposite the termini station. host is very helpful and friendly. one downside of the hotel is that it can get pretty noisy at night due to its location. but overall was great. definitely will recommend to anyone travelling to rome.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Jadiel R. from Puerto Rico
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good B&B close to train station
Close to train station, friendly staff, internet access
This B&B is nice for the money considering you are in the heart of Rome which is an expensive city. The staff was supper friendly and helpful, they recommend a couple of things to do which was nice. The room itself is not much, but it's very clean and comfortable and overall enjoyable. The street outside of the hotel can be a bit scary specially at night since it's supper closed to the train station, but this is expected in any big city on your own. If your on Rome on a budget and need to be close to the train station this is a good start.
Reviewed November 02, 2013