arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 77 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7.3 Branden B.
South Africa
November 10, 2013
Would for sure stay here again.
Value, clean and loacation
Check in was easy and the owner was very friendly. Stayed in the single room with bathroom private bathroom down the passage and this was perfect for my purposes. Would stay here again.

7.7 Sin C.
Malaysia
August 15, 2013
Lovely
Lovely, Cosy & Antique
Love everything in B&B Maior! Thanks for the owner for letting me continue to stay in the Twin room eventhough I should move to the single room on the next day. Will back to this Hotel if I am in Roma again!

8 Sin C.
Malaysia
August 15, 2013
Antique Place
Antique design, good location, comfortable
It was a great stayed for 3 nights in Maior! Like the little antique lift so much :) The hotel is located very near to Termini station. The lady owner "Lydia" is really friendly and she guided us for the Rome attractions upon our arrival. Internet speed is excellent and love this place very much!

10 Fui Y.
Malaysia
July 08, 2013
Friendly Staffs
Fast check in/out, Room/ Toilet is big, Friendly staff
i like their services. the staff waited us at the front door for check in and helped us bring up our luggages to our room.

8.3 KA C.
Hong Kong
July 05, 2013
Nice and Tidy B&B with Excellent Location
Tidy, Close to Station and Quiet
Owner will be there for your check-in and he is so nice to show you the major sight-seeing points with city map. There is no 24-hours front desk service, just only one helper for cleaing in the morning, I only see the owner at the check-in but no worry, you can get in the building and main gate with the keys provided. You can even leave your luggage at Maior and take it back for catching your train. My room without shower room and it is located next to few rooms, anyways it is not a problem as the shower room is only for my own use and very few people around there. Breakfast is self service and you can take from kitchen to enjoy at your room. Overall, I would highly recommend to vistors who want a tidy and good location hotel, it is value for money. Travel Tips: You can buy the day pass for OPEN BUS , it is really convenient to take you most of the sight -seeing point, one of the open bus stop (NO.6)is just located on the same street of Maior. Be remember to book the ticket of Vatican Museum on internet in advance if you don't want to line up for few hours to buy tickets especially in peak seasons. Otherwise you can pay a double to join the local tour to skip the line.

9.7 Glenda S.
Australia
June 18, 2013
Visiting histroical Rome
Great location, large rooms and helpful advice about places to visit and to eat.
Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was spotless.

8 Carmelo D.
Australia
June 12, 2013
Great budget stay in a heritage building
Location, value for money and staff
I was a little worried about getting to the hotel because of reviews stating it is hard to find but it wasn't. Three blocks from the Termini station towards the Maggiore church is where this hotel is located. I think it's awesome as well that the hotel manager sends you an e-mail to confirm your arrival time and a handy map of it's location which helped a lot. Didn't have the slightest trouble finding it. After check in, I was greeted by the manager who welcomed me warmly and showed me around the area and my room. It is a B&B, so pretty much a unit in a well maintained antique building. The rooms have the old style Roman windows and high ceilings which added so much attitude to the room. The bathroom is outside your room which was manageable anyway. Location-wise it is walkable to the Colosseo and Palatino area and the walk is amazing going through beautiful Roman architecture. The best thing was, this hotel is only about 5 minutes walk to the Rome Termini which brings you everywhere in the city. I would stay in this hotel again! Highly recommended.

9.7 minjung K.
South Korea
June 04, 2013
very very nice, good price and good facilities
comfortable, covenient to transportation, kind onwer

8.7 Stephen A.
Australia
May 27, 2013
Perfect, ,affordable and centrally located
Located close to Train station, large room, good value
We found this B&B excellent value for money. It was a little hard to find but the staff were waiting for us outside when we eventually arrived late in the evening. The room was so large and clean and had a lovely view of the church across the road. Overall it was basic but well worth the value.

6 Suwandi H.
Indonesia
May 02, 2013
Good B&B, felt like having a home in Rome
Easy, simple and affordable.
The owner was attentive to their tenant, giving directions and information. Food was abundant in the area, from asian to middle east cuisine. The Santa Maria Maggiore church is just across the street, good for sight seeing before leaving to the train station. Only hick up from the B&B is that the bathroom is separated so one need to pass other rooms before getting in/out of it.