Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 63 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 63 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9

marko K. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice boutique hotel
location
We stayed for 5 nights. Enjoyed the location and pretty much walked every day to city center and back. Bed is just excellent, also the bathroom is good size. The room, however, could have been bigger at least compared to the room price. I would not recommend have breakfast included as there are plenty of good and much inexpensive places to enjoy breakfast.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Wern L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Cozy hotel
rooms are big and clean
The hotel is located on a quiet street, so for first timer, it will take a while for you to find it. Overall, am satisfied with the room and service, especially the room, as it is big, clean and the bathroom is spacious too.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Rachel P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Clean and modern hotel
Modern, fresh and large bathrooms
A nice modern hotel in the Via Veneto area. All major sites are within walking distance however you will have to climb some hills! Staff were friendly. Breakfast was average.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Gill S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel. great location.
Lovely, spacious well appointed room with high quality features, in a great location
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay in the Berg Luxury Hotel. The staff were helpful and pleasant, the location was excellent - a short walk from the Spanish Steps. The hotel made excellent use of the limited entrance space, and our spacious room was finished to a high standard, with lots of lovely design features. The hotel is in a quiet street, and in our room on the 3rd floor the air conditioning was silent, which made for a good nights sleep. The abundance of artwork in the public spaces was also great. Breakfast was not included in our rate so I cannot comment on this. I would recommend this hotel
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Denis S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
super friendly front desk
location and cleanliness
we stayed in this for 3 nights on a weekend and found this hotel pretty good choice for people who are looking for convenient place to stay. It is new and clean, located very near spanish step which is a major attraction area in romel. If you're looking for hotel for business trip of holiday, this hotel is right for you. surrounding area is pretty quiet, the only negative thing is that there is no conveeient store nearby, so we have to walk quite far just to by water.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Denis S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
super friendly front desk
location and clealiness
we stayed in this for 3 nights on a weekend and found this hotel pretty good choice for people who are looking for convenient place to stay. it is new and clean, located very near spanish step which is a major attraction area in romel. if you're looking for hotel for business trip of holiday, this hotel is right for you. surrounding area is pretty quiet, the only negative thing is that there is no conveeient store nearby, so we have to walk quite far just to by water.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Cheng Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel with the good service
Staff are very helpful and friendly
We have stayed in Berg Luxury hotel in Rome for 2 night. This is our honeymoon trip and we love this hotel so much. The room is clean and all the staff here are so helpful. We are provided a map and tour guide as well from the hotel. We will come back to this hotel again for next visit. Cheers
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Denis S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
lovely boutique hotel, friendly staffs androomy
Helpful staffs, big and newly refurbished rooms.
The staffs were very helpful and friendly, everthing we requested was brought to us quickly. The room was quite big and new. The location is perfect, since we want to be close to the spanish steps. Will recommend to anyone visiting Rome to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Tomasz K. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice, modern hotel, but a bit pricey
Good location, nice rooms.
we've stayed in this hotel for two nights and found it very nice. the interior is modern, the superior room was big enough, very nice bathroom (mirror tv :) and walk-in wardrobe. the only thing are the prices... 18euro p/p for breakfast with not too much choice is a bit to much.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Yam H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nicely Designed, High Quality Service, Large
Fashionable design, clean, tidy and large
- 5-10 mins walk from nearest Metro statin, but you might need some time to find out the hotel for the first time - Very nice and helpful receiption - Fashionable design, clean, tidy and large room - Free WIFI included
Reviewed December 30, 2011