arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 39 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 39 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Na L.
China
May 08, 2013
Fabulous staying in Camping Fabulous
Nice price, great environment, convenient transportation to the center

enzo R.
Canada
September 21, 2012
Good location, Clean, Grat price! Camp atmoshere
Cheap Price Camping
Good value. Campsite has all features, Clean, Huge pool, lots of sports.

Emma W.
Australia
September 18, 2012
Great camping village!
Great staff, great facilities, easy to get to major sites
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were a little apprehensive at first and didn't know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a cabin with a private en-suite. The room was large and could sleep 3 although that would be a bit squishy, for the two of us it was perfect though. It also had a fridge and the shower was also very hot. The price of the cabin was the same as we would have paid for 2 dorm beds in Rome, so after backpacking for 4.5 months it was a welcome. All the staff were lovely and facilities were fantastic. You can purchase a 24 hour wi-fi code for 3 euro which you are able to log in and out of during your stay, the only downside is that it didn't work in our cabin. The take-away pizzeria was great value for money and we ate there several times during our stay. It is really easy to get to the center of Rome, just take the bus 070 or 709 from outside the campsite and then it was only a short ride on the metro all covered by a 1.50 euro 100 minute ticket. We are both so glad we chose to stay here :)

iliyan R.
Bulgaria
September 12, 2012
excellent place for family vacation
good breakfast, close to Ostia beach
they have new bungalows , with everything inside. feel like home environment- under the tall woods which give excellent shade for the summer.

Megan R.
United Kingdom
July 06, 2012
More than just Fabulous
Very friendly and helpful staff, great food, grey price, so much more than what was expected!
I was not sure of what to expect when I booked Camping Fabulous as the price we paid was low, and reading some reviews I wasn't expecting much. When we got there all my concerns were corrected the place is amazing! The pools are lively and clean, the ice cream parlour is to die for, the restaurant serves exquisite food at very good prices and the staff are beyond amazing also! The bar serves great drinks and again the barman was so much fun. The place is exceptionally value for money. The city centre of Rome is about 30 mins away from Camping Fablous and the bus is extremely easy to operate - this was something I thought wold confuse me as to where to get the bus and what bus to get. The hotel gives you a map of Rome and a bus timetable so makes the travelling so easy and simple. I cannot recommend Amping Fabulous enough! Can't wait to go back!!!

ihor H.
Ukraine
June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hote
nice hotel with very beautiful teretory. i whould recommend to stay there with of without children. great servis but there is a problem with the adjusting of hot cold water and there is no changing of the tovels and no cleaning in the rooms

Satoshi N.
Japan
June 13, 2012
Budget Accommodation in Rome
Great price
We stayed in bungalow. Little small but nice to have own bathroom. AC worked well, and room was clean. They don't clean up your room, so you better keep it clean if you are going to stay several nights. Transportation was great once you figure out how. They have fantastic gelateria next to great swimming pool. Supermarket close during daytime, but that's how Italian does it. WiFi was reasonable, 3 euro for 24 hours. WiFi coupon is not continuous, so we could use one 24-hour wifi coupon for one week. You just need to shut off wifi after you finish using it.

Satoshi N.
Japan
June 13, 2012
Budget Accommodation in Rome
Price
We enjoyed staying in their bungalow, so we extended our stay. Luckily we got upgraded to mobile home, which was really spacious. We had kitchen and dinning area, with large double bed and four single beds. Although bungalow was good enough, the price is not that different, so we might just get this room next time.

Kathryn B.
United Kingdom
May 29, 2012
Great venue but limited equipment in bungalow
cheap, nice staff, lots going on, easy to get to
This camp site was very easy to find and a good location away from the centre of Rome but only half an hour to get there (depending on when the local bus chooses to arrive!). Good choice of trips, although there are extra costs not included which we weren't told about (The Pompeii & Naples day trip cost but didn't include the 11 Euro entrance fee and we were taken to a restarant with a 14 flat rate meal). Staff were nice but didn't have all the correct information.

PO-HUN L.
Taiwan
May 24, 2012
far away from the city center but the transportati
the staff are very helpful
if you're looking for a less pricy and less crowded area to stay then come to here