arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 54 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 54 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.4

8.7 Man L.
Hong Kong
September 06, 2014
A historical hotel in Rome
location, car park, rooms
The hotel is centrally located within walkable distance to most attractions. Car parking is for free! We enjoy having breakfast at its nice garden. Rooms are spacious and clean. Although a bit expensive, but I would still recommend this to anyone visiting Rome.

9.3 Amy Z.
United States
August 30, 2014
Its everything you'd want!!
Room 203 with a huge balcony, the attentiveness of the staff, the lovely garden.
Donna Camilla gets a 10 from me on customer service. They couldn't have been any friendlier or more helpful even packing us a to-go breakfast on our last morning as we had to leave at 4 AM for a 7 AM flight! Listen to all their suggestions for restaurants and how to get in and back from the city! They were phenomenal. Ask for Room 203 with the big balcony (its the only one!).

9.3 Toru I.
Japan
August 06, 2013
Great historical venue with great garden
Great historical venue, Nice gardn with great breakfast, Staff speaks good English and was very helpful
We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel to do signt seeing of Rome. The venue seems to be old and historical, yet maintained in good condition with spoltless clean. We wanted to feel and touch the history of Rome, so it was the best choice for us. There are many restaurant around the hotel and it is noisy until late although it was really quit and calm inside of the hotel. Only one negative part would be the distance from the station. It was more than 10 minutes walk from the station, and you have to take bus/train to go many historical center.

9.3 Emrah C.
Turkey
December 12, 2012
Great Service and perfect people
Service, breakfast
Location was nice and also the people at reception were really helpfull.

9.7 Angela G.
Sweden
October 18, 2012
Excellent place in Rome
Good location, immaculately clean fine rooms, excellent breakfast in elegant garden
Donna Camilla Savelli is the best place we stayed in Rome, this was our 4th visit. Great location, beautiful rooms and the best breakfast we ever had, served in a tranquille elegant formal garden. Wonderful view from the roof terrace over Rome! However, some of the rooms are facing towards the street and the windows have no seals at all allowing in all db of the traffic noise. We pointed this out to the staff and they really went out of their way to help us. They offered us to change rooms but the problem remained in another form -air condition outlets on the roof. We realized the hotel was almost fully booked and no chance for a room towards the garden and bought earplugs to use in the night and this worked just fine. To make the best even better it would take a little effort from the hotel management to adress the problem and put proper seals in the window, that would not only save on the electricity bills for air-con and heating but benefit the guests as well.

5 Andrew W.
Australia
October 10, 2012
Extremely disappointing rooms, service, breakfast
Checking out
After having a fantastic stay at Donna Camilla Savelli last September, we returned for our honeymoon in October this year. On checking in we were taken to our room/small kennel which had the television falling off the wall. I organised to move to a larger room which we were happier with especially after seeing the television was still on the wall, although the leaking bath made for a slippery marble floor. I immediately requested this be repaired although this never occured over our 3 night stay. After checking in to the second, larger room, I received a call from reception saying we needed to pay an extra 50 as when we booked the double room online, we only listed one guest. We were told extra lotions and soaps were required for an extra person so we must pay accordingly.. Breakfast time and the scrambled eggs are swimming in juice/water as was the bacon. I did ask for these to be refreshed but the staff turned their nose up at me, as did the front office Manager when I showed him the 'quality' of his breakfast buffet. I asked the Manager for an ommlette and was told that would be extra.. wifi in public areas? ignorant staff, $28 in house movies?! NEVER AGAIN..

10 Leann M.
Australia
September 21, 2012
Surely The Best!
The wonderfully helpful staff, the breakfast & the amazing balcony view!
The staff here could not be more helpful also after traveling through Italy for the past 2 weeks, they honestly have the best breakfast you could imagine. The location is incredibly central & not too far from cheap parking (at the Stadium) Enjoy (how could you not???)

10 Lisa W.
United Kingdom
August 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel with lots of character.
Clean, efficient and lovely breakfast
thoroughly enjoyable stay. we flew to champino and took the terra vision bus to termini and walked across the city to the hotel. enjoyable walk but not for everyone. you can walk to all the major sightseeing areas from here we did not need to use taxis or buses during our stay. the local area is beautiful at night, head toward piazza santa maria, despite it being august and lots of locals on holiday there was still plenty to do. the hotel itself is stunning. we had what i assume is a standard room it came with fluffy bathrobes slippers and nice toiletries. cleaned every day with good quality furnishings. bed was very comfy, quite firm but large king size. front desk were polite and helpful. super short break. i would definitely recommend this hotel.

10 Paul P.
United Kingdom
August 13, 2012
A jewel of a hotel
Great location, beautiful hotel, great rooms, excellent service and coffee as good as it gets!!
From the minute we arrived at this hotel we were greeted with a smile from friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is situated close to the lovely area of Trastevere and within a few minutes walk of lovely cobbled streets full of bars, restaurants and shops. It is within easy walking distance of the Vatican area and most of the popular sites, although I would suggest using the local transport to save on weary legs, as some of the sites are a substantial walk away. The hotel itself is set in lovely grounds and the rooms are very spacious, clean and well appointed. There is a roof terrace with beautiful views over Rome. Breakfast is excellent offering a good choice of hot and cold foods and the best coffee. Staff are helpful and friendly and seemed more than happy to offer advice and recommendations. We were here on our honeymoon and I could not have been happier with our choice. A great hotel at an affordable price. I would happily recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we were to go back to Rome, which we surely will as it is a fantastic city.

7 Christopher F.
Ireland
July 24, 2012
Really nice Hotel
The building
Stayed here last month and really enjoyed our stay. Room was nice, clean and well-equipped. Breakfast was good. The building itself is impressive and the veranda on the rooftop is lovely with a good view of the roof tops of Rome.