arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 33 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 33 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Rohit D.
India
September 05, 2012
Good Hotel But Bad Location
Restaurant and room service, Shuttle service to the Airport
Rome is a fantastic city and it is advisable for travellers, who wish to use public transport to explore the city not to select this hotel for the stay. Although the hotel has all the 3 star amenities including internet and a swimming pool it is not well connected at all. For people who are driving and hope to stay closer to the Vatican can opt for this Hotel. If you do get an option to book a room without the breakfast, you may want to opt for that as Rome has many other breakfast options in the city as compared to the repetitive breakfast in the hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious, bathrooms being uncomfortably tight and small. The Pool and the garden are well kept and they provide a good distraction for the children if you decide to stay in for the evening. Th staff is cordial, but I wasn't please with general Italian hospitality.

Kamarudin A.
Singapore
July 25, 2012
Big and nice rooms
Nice staff
Book the hotel shuttle early as it might not be available during peak periods.

Thys P.
South Africa
July 18, 2012
nice rooms which were large for Pais standard
location
Breakfast setting can improve as it is very small and food not on standard. WE could not get service from he bar as the person serving did not understand English

Jesper H.
Denmark
June 23, 2012
Nice hotel
Close to Metro
Nice area arond the hotel and only 10min walk to the metro. If you go for sightseeing in rome stay on the other side of the river as you use 20min to go for the sightseeing points.

helen P.
Australia
June 13, 2012
Great service and very helpful staff
Good distance to train
Good directions given to get there. Very friendly staff and willing to help. Great breakfast and excellent dinner.Shuttle bus was handy to get to town.We really enjoyed our stay and loved the outside pool area.

Suwanna B.
Thailand
June 06, 2012
Not really 4 stars hotel, dirty. Disappointed.
Close to bus stop, train station, and grocery stores.
Pros: Close to bus stop, train station, and grocery stores. Hotel staffs were acknowledged about things around Rome, such as where to get money exchanged. Cons: We booked for 3 people in the room but we got a small room for 2 people. We needed big room. It seems they changed room while we checked in. Room is small, and dirty. Amenity, toiletries are not as 4 stars hotel. There is no bath tub. Toile was old, difficult to flush. Maid didn't clean room everyday, just came in to make the bed. Floor was still dusty. I got allergic to dust and had to sleep with stuffy nose every night. Some day I would get full toiletries, but some day I would not. Breakfast selection was not good, not 4 stars hotel for sure. Bottom line: This is not 4 stars hotel. I would rate only 2.5 stars

Nafisa M.
Australia
March 09, 2012
Great rooms 15min bus ride from city
Big clean rooms
The hotel was great, service was amazing and teh shuttle provided everyday was really helpful.

Chow P.
Canada
March 01, 2012
Nice and quite neighbourhood with warm services
Good restaurent
Hotel is away from the business centre, about 15 minutes walk from Subway station but the bus or train services are just about 2 minutes walk. There is a free shuttle bus to town. Rooms are clean and bright. The staff at front counter is helpful. Restaurent is good with sufficient selection of Italian food and reasonably priced wine selection.

nabil E.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2012
Good clean room and very good sevice
Air condition, good location, free bus to Vatican and near city centre
Be careful about Rome Tax it is charged at 4 Euro per person per night we took at surprise when we check out but service are very good and helpful.

Lee K.
Hong Kong
February 10, 2012
Nice discreet location with free parking
Proximity to Vatican, spacious lobby, room heating
Was pleased with secured free parking offered by this hotel. Breakfast selection was more than enough. Classic looking room with clean carpets and large wardrobe.