arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 21 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 21 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 9.0

Linda S.
United States
September 26, 2013
Superb - a haven from the outside world.
Location. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.
Excellent. Comfortable and safe. A beautiful hotel. Thanks to Nico and all the staff.

Frances P.
United States
May 06, 2013
I wish we could have stayed longer!
Location, attentive staff, great breakfast buffet.

Chutatap A.
December 14, 2012
Good hotel
Close to Vatican museum, good service
staff were helpful, breakfast decent. rooms cozy enough. just across fr museum. a bit far to the metro if u have luggage to lug. otherwise u can walk to the metro in ten min. quiet neighborhood at night.

Kenneth L.
Singapore
November 19, 2012
Wonderful Hotel with Excellent Service
Just beside vatican museum, very good breakfast spread
Stayed 2 nights in Alimandi Vaticano in Nov 12. The room are wonderful with the view of the vatican museum entrance. The breakfast included in the room rate were excellent. Location may be slightly off the main attraction in city centre but the Metro is just 5 to 10 min walk away and will bring you to the city centre within 15 mins. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay there when I visit rome again.

FONG L.
Hong Kong
August 20, 2012
Great location but small room
Great location, just next to Vatican
My flight is too late to catch the shuttle bus provided by hotel, so the hotel provides private car service. I think it is good because my flight is delayed for an hour and the driver did not show any sign of impatience. The location is great, just walk across the road and you can reach Vatican museum, which saves us time to find. The room in hotel is extremely small and I don't expect at all. The breakfast is great.

Richard F.
United States
December 06, 2011
Great location and great service
Hotel shuttle, included breakfast exceeds any other we know of
Shuttle service was exactly on time and very attentive, and 1/4 the price, well worth it, but let them know a week in advance at what time you will arrive. The Hotel service and the professionalism of the staff is beyond reproach. The rooms were not very large but they are very clean, new looking, comfortable, and everything was in complete working order. The view from our room to the Vatican Museum and walls is the best. The breakfasts are just marvelous. For the price this hotel is definitely above the rest, and deserves great reviews.

Sijtje B.
Netherlands
October 07, 2009
uitstekende lokatie
Tegenover entree van Vatican museum
Superior room aan straatkant. 24/7 lawaai. Beter standardroom aan courtyardzijde. Internet gratis, maar verbinding slecht.
Uitstekende lokatie tegenover entree van Vatican museum. Hotel goed, staff vriendelijk. Kamers klein, aan straatzijde veel lawaai. Ontbijt prima voor ons voor wie fruit, magere yoghurt en suikervrije jam belangrijk is. Internetverbinding slecht.

TAKAO I.
Japan
February 23, 2012
バチカン美術館が目の前で綺麗なホテル
立地と朝食
バチカン美術館が目の前で、地下鉄の駅からもそんなに遠くなくて便利な場所にある。建物も綺麗で居心地はとてもよかった。朝食も種類が豊富でおいしかった。 1点気になったのは、シャワーの場所に仕切り(カーテン等)がなかったため、シャワーを浴びた後、シャワー以外の周囲の床がぬれてしまったこと。(ひょっとしらた、自分が宿泊した部屋だけの問題かもしれないが。)

Fuminori N.
Japan
August 20, 2010
最高のロケーション
バチカン博物館の目の前にある。部屋が広く設備もよい。
ない
バチカンだけが目的だったので最高のロケーションでした。本当に目の前にあります。しかしバチカン博物館も予約が出来るようになったので、少しアドバンテージが下がるかな。難点は価格が若干高いことですが、場所を考えれば当然でしょうか。

QI W.
China
November 20, 2014
梵蒂冈参观的最佳选择
地理位置 早餐丰盛 员工服务好
酒店位置很好 正对梵蒂冈博物馆 走到圣彼得大教堂也不远 地铁站稍远 走十几分钟 感觉比住罗马市区清静 另外早餐很不错 餐厅环境也很好