Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 14 reviews
Excellent 8.3
Based on 735 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Roma
Netherlands
December 29, 2015
Fabulous
Location and staff response.
Can provide tea coffee facility in room.

MASANOBU N.
Japan
July 21, 2011
ロケーションはいい
ロケーションはいい あとは人がよかった
ロケーションがよかった。「コロッセオの近くにあり、地下鉄からも すぐでめのまえにはフォロロマーノ。レストランも周りにたくさんあり 何も困ることがなかった。なかなかいいホテルだとおもいます。

ALEXANDRA G.
Russia
November 04, 2011
Хорошее расположение отеля, приветлевый персонал
шаговая доступность достопримечательностей, завтрак, тихие номера
На этот отель наткнулась совершенно случайно, сначала смутило то, что всего 2 звезды, но увидев номер, все сомнения отпали. Отель располагается в красивом доме, окна у нас выходили во двор, но мы возвращались поздно, для нас это не играло никакой роли. Очень хорошая женщина работает там управляющей, правда, чтобы заселиться, нужно было за ней сходить в соседний ресторан ( но впрочем об этом написано на двери при входе). Боялась, что завтраком не буду наедаться, потому что многие говорили, что в гостиницах с этим очень скудно. У нас можно было есть в любое время, автомат с кофе, печеньки, бутерброды с сыром-маслом, шоколадная паста, джем, мед, сок, йогурт, хлопья с молоком, круассаны и фрукты. Даже вечером можно было перекусывать. Номера для этого класса отеля очень хороший, комната метров 12-14, современная мебель,кондиционер (на нагрев он правда не работает), даже телевизор есть, но по нему,естественно, только итальянские каналы, Wi-Fi бесплатный (только пароль надо сразу у администратора взять). В каждом номере есть душевая кабинка, раковина, бидэ, фен. Правда горячая вода была только в душевой кабинке, в раковине и в биде, как не пытались ее добыть, она не появилась. Мыло, шампунь, полотенца, все это конечно лежало у нас. Уборка в комнатах каждый день приверно час в 2 дня. В первый день заправила кровать сама, но мне ее перезаправили как надо, так что в другие дни оставляла все так. Гостиница тихая и спокойная, по крайней мере мне так показалось. Кому важен мини-бар, его там нет. Холодильник только общий (там завтрак лежит). У меня только самые лучшие впечатления от гостиницы. Там кстати бесплатно можно 2 вида карты города взять, что нам очень пригодилось.

Eliška
Czech Republic
December 08, 2015
Exceptional
The receptionist was very nice and helpful, location is excellent and breakfast was good too, we really enjoyed our stay and will gladly return there. We recommend this place to anyone.

Anonymous
Belgium
November 26, 2015
A compromise with comfort for...
The location, the price, the big bed, the cleanliness at first day, the kindness of staff
The breakfast was really low quality; the room was tiny and the bathroom even smaller; towels were not changed once in 4 days; the floor and the bathroom were not cleaned during the entire stay.

Anne J.
Norway
October 24, 2011
Hotel without staff in the evening
Good location near Colleseum
Before we left, we informed the hotel that we had a late arrival after midnight. When we got to the hotel door was closed, no one answered at either phone or doorbell. We had to look for a new hotel. Next day the doors of the hotel open and we got our room. We had asked for twin beds, but got a double bed. When we complained, we got a bottle of wine. We continued to complain and eventually we didn't have to pay extra tax, and they offered us free dinner at a restaurant behind the hotel .. The food was good, and we encourage others to eat there. Location was good, rooms are small and clean, TV did not work, breakfast: Help yourself with bread and jam. They ran out of yoghurt and juice before nine o'clock.

Laust F.
Denmark
May 30, 2011
Glimrende hotelophold
Meget central beliggenhed midt i oldtidens Rom.
Et lille, enkelt hotel med venlig betjening. Velegnet til rejsende der gerne vil bruge pengene på andet end hotelluksus. Her er ikke meget at komme efter, men til gengæld rent, roligt og ukompliceret. Man får udleveret nøgler så man kan komme og gå døgnet rundt. Bortset fra de lækre croissanter var morgenmadsbufeen ikke meget værd, men der er flere steder lige i nærheden der serverer morgenmad.

Panagiotis
Greece
November 24, 2015
Perfect place.Super room.Friendly staff.
Fast service.Really friendly staff.Super clean and comfort room.Quiet and warm.Florina one-woman army.
Nothing at all.

Elisaveta
Germany
November 22, 2015
Recommended!
Clean room, very friendly staff and great location.
The room was a bit noisy due to the people in the corridor.

Larry
Canada
November 08, 2015
Antiquity found, in downtown Rome....
Family name connection! Location was excellent in relation to sites such as the colluseum, forum, etc. The elevator is a wonder to behold! Friendly staff.
Beds and sitting chair were quite low to the ground for older folks... The shower was challenging to get in and out of.

Jill
United States
November 06, 2015
Perfect location - great price...
Perfect location we walked everywhere - amazing!
It's an older building our room smelled musty

Anonymous
Estonia
October 25, 2015
Pleasant
Good location, clean
Staff was rarely there, had to go to restaurant that was around the corner to communicate. Shower room was tiny, did not almost fit in there and I am not a big guy. Also room door was thin, heard ...

Lei
China
October 19, 2015
Fabulous
Excellent location, armlength to most attractions. Very nice staff with good information and high hospitality.
Breakfast is simple, will be nice to have something warm.

German
United States
October 13, 2015
Exceptional
Great location--Colosseum was right behind hotel and all other tourist spots were nearby as well. Some good restaurants around the hotel too. Staff was incredibly pleasant, especially the young black ...
Wifi was a bit choppy at times