arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 67 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 67 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9 JERRY V.
United States
April 20, 2014
Great stay in Rome. Adventure filled and relaxing
Superb staff, excellent dinner and very close to local attractions.
Initially stayed at Lancelot, went to Naples and chose Lancelot on our return. The staff is fenomenal.

9 JERRY V.
United States
April 15, 2014
A very plesant experience in a quiet neighborhood.
Cloce to attractions, easy access to transportation and very friendly, helpful staff.

9.3 Susan W.
Australia
February 22, 2014
Great location to explore Rome
Its Location, its clean large rooms, the friendly staff.
We had a very good stay. The staff were friendly and attentive. The atmosphere of the hotel is brilliant. It is located right near the colosseum with many great local restaurants. The rooms are bright ,airy and very clean.

7.7 Jeffrey T.
United States
September 24, 2013
quick stop over, very pleasant
WiFi, breakfast, Nice lobby
Staff was very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. Got in late, ate at a nice restaurant around the corner and went to sleep. Left the next morning. Everything was fine, no complaints.

6.3 Alex F.
Israel
August 31, 2013
Very good location, but the room was not clean
location, parking, english
We only had one night in Rome and choose to stay in good location. The location of the hotel is great, near the Colosseum, many great restaurants and bars near by. However, the hotel is very old and not in great shape, very basic room. The room was not clean, dirty towels etc... Breakfast is nice, but nothing special, very basic. Will not return.

7.3 MING W.
Hong Kong
August 31, 2013
nice but can be better
friendly, close to Colosseum, value for money

6.7 Christopher M.
United States
August 17, 2013
Decent, but nothing to write home about
Staff, price, large lobby area
Our stay was fine, nothing good or bad about it. It is an unremarkable hotel, but for the price, in Rome, in August, we wouldn't have expected anything more.

6 Raymond C.
United Kingdom
June 12, 2013
quiet hotel with very helpful staff
helpful staff , good restaurants nearby ,quiet street location
The room was small but comfortably furnished and had tv, safe, etc which one would expect. The bathroom was tiny and not of the standard I expected eg very small mirror, cramped shower no bathroom shelf. The location was a bit too far from main attractions eg Trevi Fountain Spanish Steps and Vatican and city centre restaurants , though we found two excellent ones a few minutes walk away . The dinning room had large tables which usually meant breakfasting with others. The variety of the cold breakfast buffet was limited and disappointing . Overall I considered it not particularly good value for money and its deficiencies mean that I could not recommend it to others

10 kristine M.
United States
May 13, 2013
Comfortable atmosphere, terrific food, good wine,
Staff, food/wine, location
We have already recommended to friends. One of the most comfortable hotels we have ever stayed in!

9 William R.
United States
May 13, 2013
Great location, great staff
Location, staff, clean
Great place, staff is very nice and helpful. Only complaint is bathroom is very small and even though the hotel is on a small one way street, street noise can be heard in the room even though we were on the fourth floor.