Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 73 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Pauline M. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Mother and Daughter
Staff were lovely and very helpful. Hotel in a great area close to Collisseum.
I was meeting my daughter in Rome and we were not advised until arrival that the hotel did not have any twin rooms. If we'd realized this earlier would have found a hotel that was more suitable.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Gian S. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Hotel right near the colosseum
Location
Overall good stay. great location (1,2min from Colosseum), friendly staff & rooms were up to expectations. Breakfast wasn't anything great. Be aware that the city tax isn't included into the room rate, you'll have a pay extra (we paid 24 EUR for our 4 nights i think)
Reviewed August 31, 2014

donald M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Rome
Cleanliness Staff Proximity to Colosseum
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Russell N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Excellent position, with terrace views.
So close to many attractions,we could walk everywhere. Quaint decor and plenty of choice for breakfast that was included.
Five minutes walk from the Colosseum, the staff were very attentive and friendly. Free wifi, ice buckets readily available made up for the lack of a fridge - where there is a will there is a way! Great little bar and breakfast room, outside was a leafy shaded courtyard for a quiet drink at ground level. The rooftop terrace provided views of the Colosseum and a quiet haven after a busy day of site seeing. Our room 65 had views over the rooftops to Ancient Rome. We loved it!
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Humphrey S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Fabulous
Clean, friendly, location
We thought the hotel was perfect. Very clean, lovely rooms. Friendly staff and a brilliant location. We will be back.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

JOHN M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Great! Interesting, tiring, amazing!
Great staff, quiet place and very good dinner served.
Our stay was great! My wife and don't speak Italian, staff helped us through that as they spoke very good English and were very helpful! Hotel was clean and quiet! We highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

JERRY V. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great stay in Rome. Adventure filled and relaxing
Superb staff, excellent dinner and very close to local attractions.
Initially stayed at Lancelot, went to Naples and chose Lancelot on our return. The staff is fenomenal.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

JERRY V. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
A very plesant experience in a quiet neighborhood.
Cloce to attractions, easy access to transportation and very friendly, helpful staff.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Susan W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great location to explore Rome
Its Location, its clean large rooms, the friendly staff.
We had a very good stay. The staff were friendly and attentive. The atmosphere of the hotel is brilliant. It is located right near the colosseum with many great local restaurants. The rooms are bright ,airy and very clean.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Jeffrey T. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
quick stop over, very pleasant
WiFi, breakfast, Nice lobby
Staff was very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. Got in late, ate at a nice restaurant around the corner and went to sleep. Left the next morning. Everything was fine, no complaints.
Reviewed September 24, 2013