arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 151 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 151 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

9 Michael C.
Malaysia
October 22, 2014
Recommended
Clean rooms, quiet neighborhood, near Metro and bus stops

8.7 Michael C.
Malaysia
October 22, 2014
Excellent Mid Range hotel
Quiet neighborhood, short walk to shops, near Metro and bus stops

8.7 Michael C.
Malaysia
October 22, 2014
Good hotel
Quiet neighborhood, short walk to shops, near Metro and bus stops

5.3 KIran L.
United States
October 08, 2014
Pricey never worthy
Very expensive, nice location. But poor room service, leaky shower. Overall waste of money like all other European hotels.

7.7 BO J.
China
September 23, 2014
Good hotel
Breakfast, room is new, staff nice
Actually HM is beyond my expectation. The room is pretty new, staff are very patient and helpful. Breakfast are fresh too. Only thing is HM is not very near to historical center. Walking to navona sq takes 20 mins. But it's near Vatican museum though. When we checked out, we were charged for 48 euro hotel tax. Staff told it's required by gov, and it's in agoda's t&c, but appreciate if we were made known when checking in. But overall the stay is nice!

8.3 Anti N.
Estonia
July 22, 2014
Fine plave to stay
Room, staff and clean
Fine place to stay.

8.3 Glenn P.
Philippines
May 14, 2014
Quiet surroundings but near places of interests
1.) Easy access to any modes of transportation 2.) Very near the Vatican and other places of interests in Rome 3.) Friendly and helpful staff
First timers in Rome, and a bit wary of our hotel choice (a bit expensive maybe because of the canonization of the two popes). As soon as we located the hotel (very near the Lepanto station of Rome Metro), check-in process was a bit fast and the lady front desk gave us tips of our must-see and must-do in Rome. When we saw our room, we were very much satisfied with our hotel choice. There was a skylight, a dining table and a fabulous bathroom. The bed was also nice to sleep in. Fabio, one of the room service crew, was very helpful and acceded to our requests ie power adapter, corkscrew and a lot more. Hotel was situated in a very quiet neighborhood and that's a big plus to us and the hotel breakfast was also great. Hotel interiors were meticulously done. Overall, it's a stay that satisfied our needs.

10 Liko S.
Indonesia
May 13, 2014
good
amazing, cool, clean

7 Sol W.
Panama
May 02, 2014
A good place to stay in Rome
Modern decor, close to Metro, multilingual staff
I loved the decor. Room was clean and modern looking. The staff were very helpful. The restaurant was good for breakfast but they took a long time serving dinner. They seemed short staffed, perhaps because I arrived the day after easter. It is located one block from the Metro and many buses stop right in front of the hotel. However not so many restaurants nearby, I had to walk several blocks to find one and the area is quiet but at night quiet means a bit scary for women traveling alone. They helped get me transportation back to the airport, and at an affordable price.

8.7 nicola S.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2014
Comfortable hotel with fresh, modern decoration.
Clean and comfortable and handy for the metro.