arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 153 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

DIONY D.
Philippines
September 17, 2015
Fantastic
Staff Very Helpful and nice. Spacious Bathroom & Nice room
As a solo traveler, I feel safe and comfortable with this hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful, I highly recommend this hotel to other travelers. Thank you Metropolis for your good service.

Francois C.
South Africa
September 07, 2015
very central, staff helpful and friendly
Love the roof area and location

Jui T.
Taiwan
August 10, 2015
Great staff
Great staff , good breakfast, good location
Very good!

Marilyn G.
United States
June 18, 2015
nice, but not 4 star
The staff!!! The staff was exceptional for certain!!!! The food was delicious and bountiful, and the location was quite good.
well, I had wanted to stay there for a five days, but found I could only stay one night, as the rooms were far too small, under-furnished, and a bit shabby in places to deserve a 4 star rating, and therefore also the 4 star expense...The overall design was unique, but the actual necessary accommodations just weren't there...

JAMES G.
United Kingdom
February 10, 2015
clean rooms reception location
Clean rooms Staff and location

Zhen G.
Singapore
January 12, 2015
Nice hotel, but no wifi in the rooms
Good restaurant, great staff and good location for visiting Vatican
The staff were very helpful with recommendations for restaurants. THey introduced us to a little trattoria that is lovely and very typically Italian.

Sook L.
Malaysia
January 01, 2015
Easy access to attraction
Location, clean & cheap room
Nothing impressed just a typical hotel to sleep

Zuzana Z.
Slovakia
December 24, 2014
Beautiful hotel, great location
Location, room comfort, friendly staff
Hotel is very lovely and beautiful. Staff is very friendly. I can only recommend

Randy L.
Poland
November 16, 2014
Good stay
Bathrooms were great had everything you need to think is everything
All and all from location to price and for the services this hotel was a great option

Donald L.
United States
November 14, 2014
Rome - the first time.
Staff was friendly and courteous. Rooms were near and tidy. Bar and restaurant was nice as well.
My stay was nice. The staff and restaurant workers were all gracious and professional. The only issue I had was the heat, the room was on top Floor w only a skylight and no windows. They said it was law to turn AC units Nov 1 therefor no air was circulating to cool off The rooms. Only real issue was this and it was quite uncomfortable, hot and humid.