Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 37 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 37 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Mohd I.
Malaysia
March 29, 2012
Excellent hotel with a great smile
The staff especially senor roberto
it is a little tricky to find this place as we were not familiar with rome. the hotel is in a building sityated on the first floor. you need to press the door bell to enter. from the moment we step in we were greeted with smile through the 30 mins regostration and asking of directions(if u r greeted by senor roberto u r in luck!) the room is very clean and comfortable. it has everything from tv fridge private toilet except am iron and a kettle but that is the same throughout hotels in rome. it takes us about 15 mins to walk to termini or 5 mins by bus. if it wasnt for the location i would say this is the perfect hotel to stay in. they even have a print out stating the bus no to a number of famous sites abd attration which i found to be really helpful. all in all a good place to stay if you don't mind taking the 2km distance from termini. hotel is new and has a modern touch to it which i fancy a lot

Vanchana V.
Thailand
December 08, 2011
Lovely and boutique of budget hotels
Clean, tidy and quiet room
Had just 1 night to visit Rome for sightseeing. A good choice of budget hotels, clean and quiet room. Although bathroom is a bit narrow to use, but OK. Not closed to Termini or Metro, you have to take a 5-8min bus to Termini. LCD TV should be 32" instead of 26".

Cao L.
Canada
June 18, 2011
Quaint hotel in good location with clean rooms
Very clean room, nice bathroom, good location
I expected to be staying in a budget-style hotel, but Hotel Versailles is more boutique than budget. The rooms are really clean, and resembling a typical N. American modern hotel. You really get good value for your money. Only note is if you're expecting an Italian-style feel to your room...This is definitely not it. The location of the hotel is good, on Corso D'Italia it is only a 15 min walk to Republica station. You can literally walk to the hotel from Termini (if you get a map). There are lots of restaurants and pizzerias near the hotel too.

Beatrice, B.
Singapore
May 25, 2011
Clean Hotel, friendly staff, check air-condition
Small and cosy
the reception was very friendly and we were happy that there was wifi for a couple of hours in the room. it's a nice place in a late 18th century building. the room was clean and cosy with tv and refrigerator nearby was a great pizza takeout place ... the italians says it's a champion place and when we were there we understood has it had many trophies and many local italians eating there.

Gino B.
United States
May 09, 2011
Nice rooms, good location
Attractive, clean rooms, good location & decent price.
Reasonably priced and very attractive, the Hotel Versailles was, in some respects, a very pleasant surprise. It is virtually indistinguishable from the outside, as it only occupies part of a building. My main complaints would be that the hotel has a heavy smell of smoke, and not being a smoker myself, it was a little gross trying to sleep in a bed that smelled of smoke. Everything looked beautiful, modern, well appointed and clean, and would have gotten the highest of praises if not for the funky odor.

Jelline S.
Philippines
April 24, 2011
Best location, great staff, very clean
The location is very good and the staff are superb (better than some 5-star hotels I've been in)
Location: Very near Roma Termini station and there is a bus stop at every corner of the block. May not be easy to spot, though because there's no big signage outside but the directions from the website are quite good. Staff: Superb! Very friendly and does not wait to be asked to give help. Room: They're quite small but was no issue for me coz I was traveling alone. They're also very clean and every is new. Other Service: Wifi is very very good but you can only log in one device at a time (e.g. I couldnt use the net for my laptop, Blackberry and iPod all at the same time). No food in the ref, but you can easily buy food outside. There's nothing else to do--no pool or restaurant or spa. But, it is in the heart of the city so it would be a waste if you spent your time on those anyway so still highly recommended for tourists. They provided a very useful tour map. It's all I used during my entire stay!

Julian G.
Spain
February 20, 2012
perfecto en cuanto a calidad precio
Localización, precio
Hotel muy bien localizado y muy bien equipado. El personal amable y en cuanto a los hoteles de su precio, lo consideraría de los mejores en los que he estado en Roma.

hicham H.
Canada
January 07, 2013
emplacement ideal
emplacement
en face de l'ancienne muraille a quelques pas des bus deservant tout rome. cet jotel offre une belle alternative aix hotels du centre qui sont hors de prix

virginie O.
France
November 03, 2012
hotel assez bien situé mais ....
propreté des chambre, situation dans la ville, proche station de taxi et proche bar restaurant
hotel pas trop mal situé, proche station de taxi et arret de bus, chambre propre mais hall d entrée trés vetuste. les receptionniste ne parle ni le francais ni l anglais ce qui est un inconvenient et ne sont pas toujours presents. De plus ils gardent les pieces d'identité ou passeports ce qui pose probleme pous circuler dans un pays etranger. Il y a un café au coin de la rue trés sympa pour le petit déjeuner.

leonardo G.
Italy
September 10, 2014
ferragosto 2014
qualita' camere, prezzo, localizzazione.
Molto buono, quasi ottimo.