Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 35 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Sally W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Uber Lux
luxury style comfort
We felt utterly cosseted in luxury. The hotel is beautifully decorated in an art deco style. From the lobby & public areas to the rooms/suites it feels solid, substantual & expensive! . If you want to feel like you're living the dream - stay here!!
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Han J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great Location Pretty good hotel but tiny rooms
Nice Lobby & Modern Architecture
Overall it's ok, The hotel is fairly nice but my biggest dissapointment was our room. It is one the smallest standard room i've ever stayed for a 5 star hotel with the standard international image of Jumeirah i was just surprised. Besides that, everything seems OK just OK.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Han J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good Hotel But very small room
Nice Lobby & Modern Architecture
The hotel was pretty good and luxurious just like any other Jumeirah Hotels but maybe this one is the smallest. Especially the room that was stayed in was one of if not the smallest we've ever seen for a Luxury 5 star hotel such as Jumeirah. Other than that everything else is average.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Yulia B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Elegant hotel, central location, great service.
Central location, very clean, big bathroom, good (free) Wi-Fi, very professional staff.
A real five-star experience. Very informative and professional staff. Great location. Good Wi-Fi. Clean rooms with big bathrooms. However, the room itself is very small for the price. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

nicola F. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great hotel & service, painful issue with room key
Wonderful location, very elegant hotel and rooms, accurate service by well trained personnel
Very nice , great location, appropriately expensive because high-class hotel. Excellent taste on furniture and great looking main hall. Outstanding food and service at the restaurant, including breakfast. Annoying issue occcurred with electronic key room system down after heavy raining and never recovered throughout my stay.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

David K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Pleasant stay with really friendly staff
Room was nice size
Stayed here for 5 nights in early November. Hotel is nice, no complaints, however a few comments: The air conditioning in the hotel was already turned off for the season and November was unseasonably warm - wasn't ideal but could open the window and keep the room and a reasonable temp; the gym is very new and modern but very small - 2 treadmills, a stairmachine and a bike as well as 4 strength machines and some light dumbbells - and barely enough space to sit on the floor and stretch or do situps - however it is a 24 hour gym so if you go early its fine if just you and one other person; breakfast buffet was decent although staff are anxious for you to leave once the buffet time is up; location of hotel is ok...closest sightseeing is a 10 minute walk - next time i might want to be a bit closer to the center of things.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Eric U. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Nice and new
Service
Nice, fairly new hotel. For the rate that we got, the quality the location of this hotel I wlll certainly recommend.. Free wifi, nice pool, spa, the staffs was very helpful. A hotelier myself, i have to be honest, I'm not sure with other rooms but my room the bed was abit over used and time to change new bed. The rest was excellent. Keep up the good service. Oh the bylgari toiletries.. I took some back home. Thanks to the great housekeeper by keeping with replenishment.. Highly recommended and will definitely come back..
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Desmond S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Hotel away from the noise, but close to the sights
Nice rooms, Away from the Noise, Walking distance to many sights
Nice hotel with excellent rooms. The staff was friendly and they had a great breakfast spread. Location of the hotel was also good, within walking distance to the Spanish Steps, Pantheon, and the Trastevere Fountain.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Paul M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Excellent hotel and great service
Location, service and the staff
From entering the doors to leaving them, we had a very pleasant stay. It was only 2 nights but definitely if i visit rome again i will be staying at the Jumeirah Grand Hotel Via Veneto!
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Njoto E. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
wonderful rooms, attentive staff
comfortable rooms, amenities, attentive staff
very nice hotel, would stay again. beautiful rooms, attentive staff. only thing was problem with the shower/bathtub leaking and caused my bathroom to be a wet mess ,as was mentioned in a previous review. otherwise wonderful stay
Reviewed August 08, 2012