arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Le Suite Di Via Ottaviano - Suite in Rome B&B

6 Via Dei Gracchi, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00192 - Show map

Excellent 8.1
Based on 85 reviews
Excellent 8.8
Based on 133 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 85 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Rishi P.
Singapore
December 29, 2012
Nice cozy rooms, The best location.
Great apartment style facility
It is more like an apartment, but the rooms are like in a hotel. Dont expect a regular reception or bell desk. Quite a bit of carrying your own stuff. The owner was very friendly. The elevator carries 2 suitcases plus 2 pax at any one time. But it served our purpose. Breakfast was served in our room (no restaurant, of course.) We loved the looks of the room. Really far from a regular hotel look. Location in a bustling shopping area just outside the Vatican wall. Tram service and taxi stand was a 2 minute walk away. St.Peter's Square ad Vatican museum were a 15 min stroll away each in opposite directions. But we enjoyed the walk.

Joanne
Canada
October 16, 2014
Roma in Varican Prati
Close to shops and metro. Good restaurants. Easy walking distance into other side or river. Beside Vatican
Heavy traffic made sleeping difficult.

John
Spain
October 09, 2014
Good
Closeness to Vatican City and good metro link to other attractions
No communal area in hotel and the very basic breakfast which had to be delivered to and eaten in the room.

Agung A.
Indonesia
December 24, 2012
best place to stay in rome
very close to vatican and metro station
very easy to reach by metro, and we can find it in the GPS. very close to vatican city, good room, good receptionist, i would like to go back to this place whenever i come to roma again. there is laundry close by, nice room and bed, have safe deposit, really nice place to stay like a normal romans citizen.

Priscilla
United States
September 25, 2014
Great quality, both room and...
Location, cleanliness, comfort of the room, plenty of amenities, breakfast. Angelo was fantastic help from the moment I booked the reservation to the moment we left. His staff's friendliness was ...
Nothing, everything was amazing.

Susan C.
Philippines
December 13, 2012
Great location
The staff were courteous and helpful.
The hotel was close to Vatican. Our first stop in room. The welcome drink was such a fine touch.. After tiring travel from Paris. If one just needs a Bed and near attractions and landmarks, this is a good place to stay, not expensive, and good value for money.

boya F.
United States
December 04, 2012
very accommodating service and excellemt location
loved the tub, breakfast delivered, easy walk to Vatican
Very pleasant stay, nice people, great location. would definitely book again. Needed wifi so that was very important amentiy.

Michael
United States
August 29, 2014
Fantastic experience, thank you Angelo!
Angelo and staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Any questions we had addressed ,which made for a very comforting and relaxing visit.

Branko B.
Serbia
November 20, 2012
Perfect location, poor breakfast
good location, friendly staf
nice trip to Rome and stay in this small pension. Do not expect too much of it except excellent location. Overpriced.

Andrés
Chile
March 06, 2016
Bueno, Bonito y Barato!
Atención muy dedicada, habitaciones confortables, a pasos del metro y de la Ciudad del Vaticano.

Coralith
Peru
January 28, 2016
Exceptional
Llegue mas tarde de lo anunciado y cuando llegue la puerta estaba ya cerrada y nadie atendia. Finalmente pude contactarme con la manager y vino a atendernos. Pero fue en total una espera de 1 hora con...

Martin Z.
United States
October 25, 2012
Good B & B with excellent service and location.
Location (near Vatican and very convenient Metro station.
we stayed at le suite twice, two nights arriving from states ( test to see if ok) and five nights, two weeks later, before returning home. clearly, we were satisfied and decided to return. some of the appliances, (e.g.,plumbing) needed fixing/ upgrading, but they really tried to make things right. it is a 5-10 minute walk to st. peter's, and a three minute walk to the octivanio metro station. people have complained about the breakfast, but since we did not want to overeat after a 12 day cruise, we found the assortment of bread/cake sufficient and the coffee good and plentiful. that plus orange juice were more than sufficient for us. the price was excellent for this location in rome! you more than received what was paid for. we'd recommend a larger, corner room, which was given to us for the same price the 2nd time we were there.

Doug L.
Australia
October 12, 2012
Great location and adequate accomodation.
Location excellent, friendly staff
on arrival we were taken to another building around the corner (i guess they over booked as the language barrier did not allow us to find out the reason), the alternative rooms were adequate and clean breakfast was a joke (juice and cracker biscuits served in your room). staff tried their best but could not speak any english. an average hotel saved by the fact it is 5 minutes from transport and st peter's square.

Marcela
Argentina
January 24, 2016
Roma Bella,
Ubicacion es excellent, La cercania de medios de transport posibilita pasear facilmente por la maravillosa Roma!

Susana
Argentina
January 03, 2016
Sólo rescatamos la ubicación de...
La ubicacion
No ofrecieron ningún servicio, ya que no había nadie para atendernos. El primer desayuno nos mandaron a un bar de enfrente la atención desastrosa y el segundo desayuno nos lo tuvimos que preparar ...

Helen T.
Australia
October 04, 2012
good size rooms
good location near metro
the rooms were clean and well serviced. the reception people were not available most of the time. found it difficult to identify the hotel as it is in an apartment building and the hotel is on the fourth floor. you have to press the intercome outside the building for someone to open the door. you have to go to the fourth floor in an elevator that can only fit one person with their luggage. breakfast was continental and the same everyday served in your room. we enjoyed our stay but felt there should be someone at reception all day or at least a contact number.

Sombat K.
Thailand
September 17, 2012
Good location, good service
Hotel close to the Vatican.
Really great location. It's very close to Vatican and few minute wall to Metro.

Fernando
Ecuador
January 03, 2016
Una agradable sorpresa , recomendamos...
Al lado del Vaticano , atención de su personal , recomendaciones de Noreen

Anonymous
Argentina
November 15, 2015
Absolutamente satisfactoria y gratificante .
Todo excelente . Imposible mejorarlo .

Tan C.
Singapore
September 09, 2012
Great hotel excellent service
Great hotel located next to vatican city, Breakfast early morning was good, and couldnt ask for more. Very worth the price