Back to hotel info

Le Suite Di Via Ottaviano - Suite in Rome B&B

6 Via Dei Gracchi, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00192 - Show map

Excellent 8.1
Based on 85 reviews
Excellent 8.8
Based on 138 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 85 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Rishi P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice cozy rooms, The best location.
Great apartment style facility
It is more like an apartment, but the rooms are like in a hotel. Dont expect a regular reception or bell desk. Quite a bit of carrying your own stuff. The owner was very friendly. The elevator carries 2 suitcases plus 2 pax at any one time. But it served our purpose. Breakfast was served in our room (no restaurant, of course.) We loved the looks of the room. Really far from a regular hotel look. Location in a bustling shopping area just outside the Vatican wall. Tram service and taxi stand was a 2 minute walk away. St.Peter's Square ad Vatican museum were a 15 min stroll away each in opposite directions. But we enjoyed the walk.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Natalya from Russia
Couples
nice beatiful simple place
very beautiful room placed in a really perfect ancient building, and wifi was realy perfect. Breakfast is small and simple, but i liked to have it in the room
photos of the venue are not actual, and so the contact phone - we couldn't check in for 1 hour after arrival because of it
Reviewed May 03, 2015

William from Canada
Couples
Exceptional
The room was out of this world with frescos on the ceiling. The room was enormous and the staff were very friendly.
There was nothing wrong with this place
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Agung A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
best place to stay in rome
very close to vatican and metro station
very easy to reach by metro, and we can find it in the GPS. very close to vatican city, good room, good receptionist, i would like to go back to this place whenever i come to roma again. there is laundry close by, nice room and bed, have safe deposit, really nice place to stay like a normal romans citizen.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Susan C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location
The staff were courteous and helpful.
The hotel was close to Vatican. Our first stop in room. The welcome drink was such a fine touch.. After tiring travel from Paris. If one just needs a Bed and near attractions and landmarks, this is a good place to stay, not expensive, and good value for money.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Maria from Spain
Couples
Superb
The location is perfect and the personal staff is very nice.
I specificaly ordered in my reservation the room with shower and few days before my arrival they wrote me an email saying that the room I asked for it wasn't available.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Joanne from Canada
Groups
Roma in Varican Prati
Close to shops and metro. Good restaurants. Easy walking distance into other side or river. Beside Vatican
Heavy traffic made sleeping difficult.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

boya F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
very accommodating service and excellemt location
loved the tub, breakfast delivered, easy walk to Vatican
Very pleasant stay, nice people, great location. would definitely book again. Needed wifi so that was very important amentiy.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Branko B. from Serbia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Perfect location, poor breakfast
good location, friendly staf
nice trip to Rome and stay in this small pension. Do not expect too much of it except excellent location. Overpriced.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

John from Spain
Couples
Good
Closeness to Vatican City and good metro link to other attractions
No communal area in hotel and the very basic breakfast which had to be delivered to and eaten in the room.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Priscilla from United States
Families with older children
Great quality, both room and...
Location, cleanliness, comfort of the room, plenty of amenities, breakfast. Angelo was fantastic help from the moment I booked the reservation to the moment we left. His staff's friendliness was ...
Nothing, everything was amazing.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Martin Z. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Good B & B with excellent service and location.
Location (near Vatican and very convenient Metro station.
we stayed at le suite twice, two nights arriving from states ( test to see if ok) and five nights, two weeks later, before returning home. clearly, we were satisfied and decided to return. some of the appliances, (e.g.,plumbing) needed fixing/ upgrading, but they really tried to make things right. it is a 5-10 minute walk to st. peter's, and a three minute walk to the octivanio metro station. people have complained about the breakfast, but since we did not want to overeat after a 12 day cruise, we found the assortment of bread/cake sufficient and the coffee good and plentiful. that plus orange juice were more than sufficient for us. the price was excellent for this location in rome! you more than received what was paid for. we'd recommend a larger, corner room, which was given to us for the same price the 2nd time we were there.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Doug L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location and adequate accomodation.
Location excellent, friendly staff
on arrival we were taken to another building around the corner (i guess they over booked as the language barrier did not allow us to find out the reason), the alternative rooms were adequate and clean breakfast was a joke (juice and cracker biscuits served in your room). staff tried their best but could not speak any english. an average hotel saved by the fact it is 5 minutes from transport and st peter's square.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Michael from United States
Couples
Fantastic experience, thank you Angelo!
Angelo and staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Any questions we had addressed ,which made for a very comforting and relaxing visit.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Rubén from Argentina
Couples
Muy bien localizada o situada...
La atención
Estuvo correcto.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Helen T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
good size rooms
good location near metro
the rooms were clean and well serviced. the reception people were not available most of the time. found it difficult to identify the hotel as it is in an apartment building and the hotel is on the fourth floor. you have to press the intercome outside the building for someone to open the door. you have to go to the fourth floor in an elevator that can only fit one person with their luggage. breakfast was continental and the same everyday served in your room. we enjoyed our stay but felt there should be someone at reception all day or at least a contact number.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Sombat K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good location, good service
Hotel close to the Vatican.
Really great location. It's very close to Vatican and few minute wall to Metro.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Julian from Spain
Couples
Good
El personal y la buena ubicación, a dos calles del Vaticano
Los desagües del baño no tragaban ninguno.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Marisa from Chile
Couples
Lo recomiendo!
Muy cercano al Vaticano, que era lo que buscaba. Tenía todo lo necesario. Muy bueno y muy buena atención.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Tan C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great hotel excellent service
Great hotel located next to vatican city, Breakfast early morning was good, and couldnt ask for more. Very worth the price
Reviewed September 09, 2012