Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 84 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Alain R. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Location
Location, staff and nice rooms
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Margaret C. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great staff, location and value for money
Location/ clean/friendly
Very nice stay. My parents are elderly and were very well looked after. Helpful & friendly staff.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Maury G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Good place to stay
Clean, great location, good breakfast
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Robert G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Location
Location
Very basic, not fancy at all. Can be difficult to locate as it is on second floor of a building together with other tenants. Don't expect daily room cleaning, but at least has wifi. Best thing about this place is location with convenient bus stops and walking distance to piazza navona.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Kristie R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great Location
Location, Cleanliness, Quiet
We had an excellent stay in Rome, the hotel is walking distance to everything and right next to Piazza Navona for great dining options. The hotel was very clean, good breakfast options available, quiet and a good sized room & bathroom. Excellent stay and we will definitely return.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

rachel S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Best hotel of the trip
Staff. Location. Comfort/homey environment
We loved it
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Harold G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Pleasant Stay
Clean, very friendly and helpful, small
enjoybale. Great location
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Kate H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Perfect location, comfortable room
Perfect location, good bed, friendly service.
We enjoyed our stay here. The room was exactly what you need when traveling; a clean bathroom, a comfortable bed after a big day of exploring and helpful service. The breakfast was minimal but sufficent.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Jesper H. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel, centrally located
Location, staff, bed
We had a great stay at Migdal Palace. It's centrally located just in front of Piazza Navona and within walking distances to Colosseum, Piazza Pietro and all the other main sights in Rome. Small, but nice rooms with a great bed and the staff was very helpful with local information. Breakfast was a bit lacking, but ok. Would love to come back here.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

David R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great price in a great location
Location, price, charming character.
The hotel itself is located within walking distance to all the main tourist attractions, so if you like to go on foot then this hotel fits the bill. The hotel itself us in a charming old building, with a lovely entrance and hall. The room was perfectly clean and tidy, though simple. Likewise the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was again fine, usual cereals, breads, cheese, cakes, fruit, tea & coffee etc. All in all, for the price I think it was very good.
Reviewed July 27, 2014