arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 27 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 27 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2

8.3 Motoki Y.
Japan
October 04, 2012
Great rooms but the location is a bit inconvenient
stuff were friendly and room was enough big, clean and comfortable
we arrived at sorrento by ship, so we needed to go to the hotel from the port. but the way to the hotel was all huge uphill, and we needed to take taxi with no other choice, but the cost of taxi there was crazy. just 6, 7 minutes ride cost euros. so the hotel itself was enough good, but considering the location, there must been some other better hotels especially for tourists like us who want to travel around capri and amalfi and tend to have little time to spend at the hotel.

10 jillian L.
Ireland
September 09, 2012
Hilton Sorrento Palace..fantastic!!
Pool area is really lovely and hotel is spotless
my boyfriend and i stayed at this hotel during a recent holiday in italy. hotel staff could not have been more helpful,especially maurizio at reception,in helping us plan the next leg of our trip or indeed any query we had during our stay. decor at hotel beautiful and pool area was fabulous. perfect location to stroll into centre of town in the evenings.

7 Kelly C.
Australia
September 04, 2012
Great view but hotel very dated.
Pool
Rooms and hotel are very dated. I would not call it 4 star

6.3 NATASCHA D.
Denmark
August 18, 2012
Ok hotel
The pictures of the hotel looks ten times better in real life
We wrote the hotel and asked for a room with a nice view on a high floor but didn't get an answer (we were willing to pay extra). We thought the hotel would figure something out since we didn't hear anything. Our room was not as good as expected. It was on the ground floor with a view into the mountain wall. Pretty boring view. No WIFI (paid 5 euros to check my mail in the reception). The hotel does not look as good as in the pictures. A nice pool but we could not use the other pool on the higher floor with the best view - it's only for guest living in the suits. A bit misguiding when pictures shows to pools. The breakfast buffet was great. All in all an ok hotel but I would not visit this hotel again. It's not worth the money.

9 Yizhou C.
China
August 10, 2012
Lovely hotel
wonderful swimming pool & breakfast
but the location is a bit far away to center of sorento.

9.3 Beverly M.
Canada
August 01, 2012
One night in Sorrento
Amazing pool for all ages, extremely comfy bed
Pleasant surroundings make this hotel a great respite for tired travellers. The breakfast provided quality food with lots of variety.

7.7 Hildur J.
Italy
June 07, 2012
Loved the pool and the breakfast
Pool and breakfast
We loved our stay here. The top thing was the pool and the bar. The room was ok nothing special even though the bed was huge king size. The afternoon bar was great and had great appetizer before dinner. We have never seen breakfast table like they offered, there was particularly nothing missing amazing! Staff at the lounge bar was friendly even the front desk wasn't helpful or friendly at all. The hotel is in a short walk from the town. The only negative thing were all the Italians that visit this hotel, making mess in the pool and at the breakfast, screaming and behaving like…Italians

8.3 Mark W.
Canada
April 19, 2012
Spacious hotel with great buffet and views
Great views, legendary buffet, clean
not the cheapest but a great stay (shared the room with a friend). great service at the front desk, free breakfast. downside: up the hill a bit from town (10 minute walk) and no free wifi even in main reception.

8.7 Ridwaan P.
South Africa
March 17, 2012
Excellent location, fantastic staff
views, friendly staff, garden, atmosphere
It was perfect. The staff went out of their way to accomodate my daughter who has many food allergies.

10 CHUVEJ C.
Thailand
September 16, 2011
Grand view and nice service
Roomy lobby and public area
quiet and safe area, convenient access to town and tourist shopping, restaurants within walking distance.