Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 17 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 1845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 17 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Gene
United States
April 17, 2016
Very good & getting better
Few problems at first, quickly handled by great staff. Very clean.
Lady in charge of health spa/massage very rude and harassed my wife. Very nasty (masseuse was very good though)

Raimon I.
Spain
May 26, 2011
Hotel excelente con muy buena ubicación
Hotel con servicio excelente, buenas habitaciones e instalaciones y con vistas de Mellihea y el mar.
Estuvimos 4 noches con un amigo y la verdad es que quedamos muy satisfechos con la calidad del hotel. La habitación era ámplia y con buenas vistas y las instalaciones del hotel estaban muy bien. El desayuno era completo y dispone de dos piscinas en el jardín y el ático. Como único pero pondría que el wifi es de pago cuando a estas alturas creo que tendría que ser gratuito.

klaus M.
Germany
February 04, 2013
Schöne Lage, aber generell keine 4* wert
Schön gelegen, zentral, trotzdem ruhig
Das Hotel liegt unmittelbar an der Hauptstrasse; Bushaltestelle und Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe. Das Hotel ist gut, aber keine 4 Sterne! Es besteht aus 2 Gebäudetrakten, verbunden durch einen unterirdischen Tunnel; das Hotel ist recht unübersichtlich; teilweise liegen die Zimmer in einen Quadratischen Innenhof; dadurch sehr dunkel. Rezeption ist nett und freundlich; Reklamationen werden rasch bearbeitet. Fazit: bei diesem Hotel ist es abhängig davon, welches Zimmer man bekommt, ob es einem dort gefällt!

John
Finland
April 14, 2016
Will come again, perhaps already...
Very friendly service. Nice breakfast quality and setting, very fast cleaning of tables and very friendly waiters.
A pity with this construction work, noise and dust, but interesting to observe the fast building. Bedside lamps not good enough for reading. Would have liked to have at least on decent TV-channel with...

Terri
Ireland
April 12, 2016
Ticked all the right boxes!
Just needed one night stop over convenient to ferry as arriving on late flight. Efficient friendly reception staff. Nice decor. Great breakfast. Lots of choice. Good value for money.
Lack of consideration of guests leaving at four in the morning. Not the fault of the hotel although did ask for quiet room.

henr K.
Belgium
May 01, 2013
Goed
kamer,prijs en het ontbijt
+ Mooi hotel,niet duur - het kuispersoneel is zeer luid (roepen in de gang) - veel lawaai als je een kamer hebt aan de straatkant (begint vanaf 05u30)

RUI B.
Portugal
December 28, 2010
Hotel com alma e bastante conforto em Mellieha
Localização, Decoração dos quartos e do hotel, infra-estruturas e o pequeno-almoço buffet bastante agradável
Ar-condicionado com variações de temperatura algo estranhas.
A nossa estadia no hotel Maritim Antonine & Spa em Mellieha na ilha de Malta foi bastante agradável, já que o hotel proporciona condições muito boas no que diz respeito ao tamanho e decoração dos quartos e do hotel em geral. O pequeno-almoço buffet é também de realçar no que diz respeito à diversidade de oferta. Com uma piscina interior aquecida bastante agradável e duas piscinas exteriores com um enquadramento único são argumentos que complementam muito positivamente para uma agradável estadia.

Raisa
Malta
April 05, 2016
Good
The breakfast is excellent. Really liked the food and the atmosphere. The room is really nice and comfortable.
-We where not advised that the hotel was under re-refurbishment. The management should have stated since it is important. - Also I had requested for a free parking space and we where told that the ...

Valerio
Italy
April 04, 2016
1 hour waiting to get...
Good room
We waited 1 hour to get the room after the booking

Kiyoko O.
Japan
December 05, 2013
ゴゾ島に行くのに便利です。
バス停が目の前、スタッフの対応がとても親切、お部屋とバスルームが広々としている。
空港からX1のバスでMelliehaの町の入口で乗換が必要ですので、重たいスーツケースだと少し不便です。それ以外はバス停が目の前なのでとても行動しやすく、特にゴゾ島に行くのに便利です。お部屋の中でwifiも無料で使えましたし、今度はspaをゆっくりと利用できる時間が無かったですが、次回はのんびりとプランを立てて利用させて頂こうと思います。

Zion S.
Israel
January 23, 2011
מלון חדש ומודרני
חדרים גדולים מותאמים לזוגות
מלון חדש , חדרים גדולים, עיצוב מודרני מותאם לזוגות. תמורה הולמת לעלות. שילמנו 25 דולר ללילה לזוג.

Joe2018
Malta
April 03, 2016
Superb
New refurbishment is great

Gabby_21688
Malta
April 03, 2016
A short break
The rooms are extremely nice & clean. The area is also very quite and the location is excellent to relax. Pizza at Al Ponte is gloriously delicious.
Staff during breakfast and in corridors were gossiping about other people in a loud voice to the extent that we could all understand what they were talking about since we share the same native ...

Borislav I.
Serbia And Montenegro
December 01, 2011
Great location but small rooms
best features of the hotel
Dao sam vec komentar , na smestaj u ovom hotelu , ali nije mi tesko ponoviti , vredi svakog eura i mislim da ce te napraviti pravi izbor

Noella
Malta
April 03, 2016
Exceptional
Breakfast, indoor pool, helpful staff.
Hotel underconstruction.

Constance
Malta
April 03, 2016
Exceptional
we are frequent visitors. we like the food in the restaurants, the décor, and the pools.
this week, refurbishment still underway, so there was some extra noise and dust. But am sure, that soon, it will be over, and the hotel would be nicely refurbished according to photos on website........

Ri
Malta
March 30, 2016
Pleasant
The hotel was being referbuished so we could'nt use most of the facilites so the price was a little over priced.