arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 19 reviews
Very good 7.3
Based on 1668 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 19 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0

6 Richard B.
United States
October 01, 2010
bathroom no good
decent location
could not stand up in shower, room soooo small
I know space is at a premium in Amsterdan, but for 65 euros your room is microscopic and you are unable to stand up in the bathroom. I mean, the bathtub curved upwards so you couldn;t stand. It was like designed by an idiot or a sadist. Staff was nice though, location okay

8.8 Andrew
Ireland
February 28, 2016
Short and sweet
The games in the lobby where brilliant
Could of been a little bit cleaner

5.7 Richard B.
United States
September 03, 2010
Aalborg Hotel
clean, decent location
rooms overpriced for what they are, but it is Amsterdan. My room was like a closet.
rooms overpriced for what they are, but it is Amsterdan. My room was like a closet. The place is okay, decent, and the staff is nice and curteous. I think I am mad about the shower, that I literally couldn;t stand up in otherwise it would slip because it slopes upwards. is that fifty words. I hope so ... ...

7.5 Joseph
Switzerland
February 26, 2016
friendly helpful staff, lovely location
staff are great

8.7 Jon R.
United States
August 08, 2010
quiet area
easy to find
shower design
Although the room is quite small the prices are same as a hostel in the Amsterdam area. So it's a far better value in my opinion. There is a tram stop very close by, along with a bike rental shop about 1-2 blocks away.

2.9 Yuan
Singapore
February 23, 2016
Very poor
Almost nothing I like
Too dirty

8.3 Innokenty
Latvia
February 21, 2016
great experience, recommend
A nice, cozy place. A great budget hotel, within 2km of every place you ought to see in amsterdam!
It was a bit cold in the room. Only 1 heater.

6.7 David P.
United Kingdom
June 29, 2009
Good value!
Very friendly staff. Good location for RAI conference. Easy walking distance to attractive canal side restuarants. Free wireless internet connection.
Single room very small. Noisy on front due to traffic and inadequate soundproof windows. Very hazadous bath/shower arrangement. Seems not to be one or the other. Half size bath with slope which makes it actually difficult if not dangerous to stand in!
On the whole I was happy with this hotel mainly because the special offer price was good. the staff were very pleasant and friendly. The bath/shower arrangment was the worse thing about it. They really should simply replace it with a good shower cubicle. I am sure someone will have a serious injury if this persists.

7.5 Donna
Singapore
February 21, 2016
Great location!
Location was great, most staff were very helpful and friendly! Clean comfy rooms, plenty towels and hot water! Uber to the airport was 22£ which was awesome!
There's a school next door which meant noise from the playground in the morning!

7 Stephan N.
Belgium
December 22, 2009
belge à amsterdam
situé dans un bon quartier à 15' du centre.Personnel super symphatique.
chambre assez petites pour 2 personnes.
l'hotel est super bien situé, le personnel serviable, surtout ne pas hésité de demander un lit supplémentaire lors de votre réservation. De plus il est conseillé de demander une chambre qui ne se trouve pas au 4 eme étage de l'hotel, parce que les chambres sont vraiment très petite de plus on entend l'ascenceur de façon continue pendant toutes la nuit. De plus quand vous arrivez en voiture n'oubliez SURTOUT pas de mettre de l'argent dans l'eurodateur, c'est à croire que le contractuel se cache dans le parc en face et dés que vous sortez de la voiture il vous colle une prune. Bon séjour à vous tous.

3.3 Sobhan N.
Austria
December 25, 2015
Es ist gut
Gute position , sauber , ruhig
Es war gut

7.9 Brian
South Africa
February 15, 2016
Hotel Aalborg / Arcade -...
It is my 3rd time that I have stayed here so it feels like a comfortable spot for me. I like the new renovations
Cant think of anything

4 Willy M.
Netherlands
October 16, 2015
hotel
Verschrikjelijk. Wij kregen een kamer waar we amper in konden bewegen. Heel veel lawaai van medegasten om 9am heel veel schreuwende kinderen buiten. (Van een school) had van iemand zijn credit card geleend voor de boeking en dat werd belast zonder enige vraag of die persoon daadwerkelijk er ook was. Terwijl ik had gebeld en mij werd verteld dat alleen ter garantie was, omdat ik anders wilde betalen. Dus je kan iedereen zijn credit card gegevens gebruiken en misbruik van maken. er werd ook geen Gegevens van je gevraagd geen ID/passport. Vind het belachelijk!!! Nooit meer boeken bij dat hotel. Alles valt uit elkaar!!! Bah bah

7.1 Csaba
Hungary
February 14, 2016
Small but cozy hotel with...
Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, close to all museums, good public transportation, cozy interior
small, dark room (very low light), uninsulated doors, some modernization would be useful

6.7 Samuel
Brazil
February 06, 2016
Very convenient place - big...
Great staff, room was available before noon. Quiet place and great location - well-served by trams and buses.

7 Khalid A.
Saudi Arabia
September 23, 2015
تقيمي بانه جداً اقل من عادي ولايوجد خدمة
موظفين الاستقبال فقط
جدا مزعجه ولا يوجد خدمة وصغير مايسمى بالفندق

10 Natalia B.
Russia
September 24, 2013
bed and breakfast
цена, расположение, персонал
отличный бюджетный отдых для одинокого туриста. уютный номер,доброжелательный персонал, тихое местечко.

9.6 Eoin
Ireland
February 02, 2016
perfect for a weekend gettaway
Staff were great, especially the Dutch guy who worked on reception really really nice guy
Room was a little small but it was clean

7.5 Indraneil
Germany
February 02, 2016
Good
Most things
The door of the room didnt lock easily .