Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 19 reviews
Very good 7.4
Based on 1792 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 19 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Andrzej from Poland
Couples
Nice stay,nice hotel.
Everything was super!
Nothing
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Richard B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
bathroom no good
decent location
could not stand up in shower, room soooo small
I know space is at a premium in Amsterdan, but for 65 euros your room is microscopic and you are unable to stand up in the bathroom. I mean, the bathtub curved upwards so you couldn;t stand. It was like designed by an idiot or a sadist. Staff was nice though, location okay
Reviewed October 01, 2010

Richard B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2010
Aalborg Hotel
clean, decent location
rooms overpriced for what they are, but it is Amsterdan. My room was like a closet.
rooms overpriced for what they are, but it is Amsterdan. My room was like a closet. The place is okay, decent, and the staff is nice and curteous. I think I am mad about the shower, that I literally couldn;t stand up in otherwise it would slip because it slopes upwards. is that fifty words. I hope so ... ...
Reviewed September 03, 2010

Maria from United States
Families with older children
Pleasant
very clean
nothing is close by
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Michael from United States
Couples
Good value in Amsterdam!
Good value and location.
Some staff can be apathetic.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Jon R. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
quiet area
easy to find
shower design
Although the room is quite small the prices are same as a hostel in the Amsterdam area. So it's a far better value in my opinion. There is a tram stop very close by, along with a bike rental shop about 1-2 blocks away.
Reviewed August 08, 2010

David P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2009
Good value!
Very friendly staff. Good location for RAI conference. Easy walking distance to attractive canal side restuarants. Free wireless internet connection.
Single room very small. Noisy on front due to traffic and inadequate soundproof windows. Very hazadous bath/shower arrangement. Seems not to be one or the other. Half size bath with slope which makes it actually difficult if not dangerous to stand in!
On the whole I was happy with this hotel mainly because the special offer price was good. the staff were very pleasant and friendly. The bath/shower arrangment was the worse thing about it. They really should simply replace it with a good shower cubicle. I am sure someone will have a serious injury if this persists.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Anonymous from Portugal
Solo travelers
Value for money in a...
Excellent location.
Better insulation from noise from other guests and the road traffic.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Theofanis from Greece
Groups
Very good
Stuff was very friendly, helped us with everything we needed
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Stephan N. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2009
belge à amsterdam
situé dans un bon quartier à 15' du centre.Personnel super symphatique.
chambre assez petites pour 2 personnes.
l'hotel est super bien situé, le personnel serviable, surtout ne pas hésité de demander un lit supplémentaire lors de votre réservation. De plus il est conseillé de demander une chambre qui ne se trouve pas au 4 eme étage de l'hotel, parce que les chambres sont vraiment très petite de plus on entend l'ascenceur de façon continue pendant toutes la nuit. De plus quand vous arrivez en voiture n'oubliez SURTOUT pas de mettre de l'argent dans l'eurodateur, c'est à croire que le contractuel se cache dans le parc en face et dés que vous sortez de la voiture il vous colle une prune. Bon séjour à vous tous.
Reviewed December 22, 2009

Sobhan N. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Es ist gut
Gute position , sauber , ruhig
Es war gut
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Anonymous from Russia
Couples
Okay
Quite enough space in the room for an Amsterdam hotel
Would be much better with a hairdryer in the room
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Mariangela from France
Solo travelers
A dirty and old hotel
It was very dirty: hair on the bed and in the bathroom, dirty wall and strange animals in the bathroom
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Willy M. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
hotel
Verschrikjelijk. Wij kregen een kamer waar we amper in konden bewegen. Heel veel lawaai van medegasten om 9am heel veel schreuwende kinderen buiten. (Van een school) had van iemand zijn credit card geleend voor de boeking en dat werd belast zonder enige vraag of die persoon daadwerkelijk er ook was. Terwijl ik had gebeld en mij werd verteld dat alleen ter garantie was, omdat ik anders wilde betalen. Dus je kan iedereen zijn credit card gegevens gebruiken en misbruik van maken. er werd ook geen Gegevens van je gevraagd geen ID/passport. Vind het belachelijk!!! Nooit meer boeken bij dat hotel. Alles valt uit elkaar!!! Bah bah
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Khalid A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
تقيمي بانه جداً اقل من عادي ولايوجد خدمة
موظفين الاستقبال فقط
جدا مزعجه ولا يوجد خدمة وصغير مايسمى بالفندق
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Thomas from France
Couples
Not a very good experience
The hotel was close to centre and the Sporthall we were playing at. The staff were friendly and helpful.
The room was too small, and some features not taken care of. there was no plug in bath which caused problems. There was much noise from other rooms and very little noise insullation.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Joan-lesley from France
Solo travelers
disappointing
rooms too small breakfast poor
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Natalia B. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
bed and breakfast
цена, расположение, персонал
отличный бюджетный отдых для одинокого туриста. уютный номер,доброжелательный персонал, тихое местечко.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Sinead from Ireland
Groups
Great stay in a cool...
we received a very warm welcome with complementary tea and coffee. One of the guys even went through a map with us of all the places we should go see. The room was very comfortable even with three of ...
only thing I would like to see added was better shampoo/ a separate conditioner but that's only a small thing
Reviewed May 31, 2016