arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 24 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 24 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Tanya P.
Norway
April 22, 2013
I could stay at the same hotel again!
The best 3 things are: location, cleanliness, service
We are very pleased with the hotel servis! have actually booked the cheapest room but when we arrived at the hotel we get juniorsuite which was very nice! We enjoyed our stay in Ambassade and could stay at the same hotel again!

Stephen B.
United States
December 01, 2012
Great Location and Quaint Hotel
Convenient location, well kept hotel, and friendly staff
We really enjoyed our stay at the Ambassade Hotel. This is a very cute and quaint older building, but the rooms are up to date, clean and well functioning. The staff was very helpful with tourist recommendations. The breakfast spread is very impressive, especially if you like cheese and champagne. Amsterdam is a great city and I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Kajetan H.
Germany
November 19, 2012
Great location, nice a classic room
central location, charming room
Very convinient location, close to major points in Amsterdam (railway station, shops, museum,...). Room is relative spacy and classic which gives a personal note.

Geng L.
Hong Kong
July 31, 2012
Nice hotel with good service
Great location with nice rooms
This hotel is located at the center of the city. It's easy to go shopping, eating...... Rooms are very good with good service.

Larson L.
United States
April 25, 2012
Wonderful place from which to sightsee
Location, friendly staff, breakfast dining, and comfort
i was heartened to find how much i like the ambassade as over the many long years since my husband and i lived in amsterdam, i had recommended your hotel to others.

Sarah U.
Indonesia
March 08, 2012
Great location excellent service
Location
the design is unique, the room size is okay, very clean, excellent service

Jason V.
Australia
January 29, 2012
One of the Best!
great location, brillliant staff and close to everything
although the rooms can be a little small(normal for amsterdam), everything about this place was great. the service was amazing. rooms clean and comfortable and all the attractions were only a short walk from the hotel. being right on the canal in the centre of amsterdam in a boutique hotel with the koan float (their dayspa feature next door) is the ideal trip to amsterdam.

Yukiko I.
Japan
July 19, 2011
Lovely room and good location to enjoy shopping!
interior decorating
i had a good time and enjoyed staying with your hotel. your staff provided me with a great service!

Sony D.
United States
June 24, 2011
Really a perfect hotel
centrally located, very comfortable room with huge windows looking out onto the canal. friendly service. and the layout of the hotel is fascinating (a combination of 11 historic houses)
this hotel received a positive review in the nytimes. walking into the lobby i wasn't sure if i had made a mistake; it seemed a little in need of a touch-up but soon my hesitations were put aside. the staff is completely professional. the rooms are immaculate and charming and the price was not unreasonable.

Irene W.
Netherlands
May 03, 2011
Super hotel en service met een glimlach
Service, locatie en uitstraling van het hotel
De service was heel vriendelijk en je voelde je gelijk welkom. Het hotel heeft een mooie uitstraling met echte kunst aan de muur. De kamer was ook super met al zijn faciliteiten. Heerlijk en gezellig verblijf