arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 30 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 30 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Omer A.
Israel
September 28, 2013
Nice hotel but a bit expensive
Clean, comfortable and centerally located
The hotel is nice and clean, especially for a european hotel, located in the city center, near the casino and near some nice restaurants. The beds were comfortable and spacious and the bathroom was clean, even though the showers were a bit small. The view from our room was horrible and we asked for a high floor during the booking but got the 3rd floor out of 10 (or so)which was very disappointing. There is no free Wi-Fi and it cost like 20 Euros per day which is highly expensive, considering how much we paid for the rooms. I don't know how it's possible not to have free Wi-Fi in the rooms and steel call yourself luxurious hotel! In the bottom line - Not a good Value-For-Money but optional once you need a centralized hotel.

Daniel C.
Malaysia
February 20, 2013
Great location!
Very close to shopping area
I like the room! Very comfortable & clean. That's to be expected of the Marriott's, right? Lol! Breakfast was great & so was the steak at the restaurant! Great choices of wines. Area close to Leiseplein, Dam Square (the red light district, what else! Lol) & Kalverstraat shopping area. Had a nice Turkish kebab nearby. Weekend was great around hotel area. Many street buskers performing despite cold snowy evening!

Melky R.
Indonesia
December 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
bathroom
I love the taste of foods and location near from mall and 24 hour sevices

Melky R.
Indonesia
December 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good recreation
I love the taste of foods and location near from mall and 24 hour sevices

Lyn B.
United Kingdom
October 18, 2012
Good location
Location
This hotel is accessible to all local attractions. Just across the road is the tram station, and also near the boat station for a canal cruise. The streets are relatively safe at night. 2-3 minute walk from the hotel is a smorgasbord of restaurants from Dutch, Italian, Brazilian, Chinese, Japanese, Indonesian, Thai, to McDonalds, Starbucks & Hardrock. I personally liked the all you can eat grilled spare ribs for 9 euros, well worth it, and try the Wok to walk, Chinese noodles cooked in front of you, yummy! Also, the next tram station from the hotel is the Rijksmuseum which has Rembrandt's paintings, and the Van Gough museum. In the city centre in case you need a visit to "the facilities" you have to pay 0.50euros each time. The hotel room was always clean and we had a French window and a little balcony, but the room could have been bigger. Internet is not free which is very disappointing, for the amount we paid. So we just walked to the nearest Starbucks(2-3 min walk) for a free wifi! Staff are nice and very helpful.

Lan Y.
Hong Kong
July 19, 2012
Elegant hotel
Convenient for business reasons
I enjoyed the stay in this hotel, mainly becasue of the convenience to my business meetings.

Massimiliano M.
Italy
June 24, 2012
nice room even if a bit old fashioned no free wifi
location
Just stayed for ona night. staff is wonderful and very very helpful, congratulations!

marilen T.
Philippines
April 25, 2012
great location with big beds, clean and safe.
free use of wahing machine
I had no idea where the exact location of this hotel cause I just booked thru the net, i just considered the reputation and name of the hotel and it prooved me right. Great location.

TAM C.
Hong Kong
November 17, 2011
everthing is just great
location
everthing is just great... have always been staying here & will definitely come back again

Ada V.
Italy
December 21, 2010
Great location but small rooms
Good location for shopping and arts view
the room was big enough for 4 persons but the bathroom was prepared for only two person. No coffe machine and the wardrobe was very small too. It was very cold in the room because of the old windows, we needed an extra airwarmer.
The hotel was not what I expected in according to my previous experiences in other Marriott's around the world