Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 132 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Vinh L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Clean and decent
It was clean, had free internet, and within walking distance to central station
It is a clean and convenient 3-star hotel. Located about 8 minutes walk from central station. Basic service but good.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Thaifur A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location n staff was very nice
Food location is nearby, near the central to us , near to all trams
staff was nice n they manage to get us one room first as we we travelling with old parents so they can rest earlier n check in their bags n for them to settle down. Location wise it's good. Actually there r some short cuts to some shops from our hotel if u know how or maybe u can ask the reception. Good experience in Amsterdam ... Will come again !
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Lim H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good hotel value for money
Good location good breakfast and friendly staff
Very satisfied
Reviewed September 23, 2015

SOK T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
spacious room
location, food, clean room
good location
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Magnus A. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great location but a bit expensive
Location, breakfast, comfort
Great location just a few minutes walk from the central station. Friendly staff. Quite decent breakfast with the basics plus a fresh fruit sallad (which saved the breakfast for my vegan gf). Very good wi-fi at first floor. Comfortable beds and pillows. The rooms are quite small though, and the walls to the corridor must be paper thin as you hear everything from the outside. Its expensive for what you get, but it seems that goes for all of Amstersam. All in all a good choice.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Wai W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
helpful and nice staff
good location, nice staff, big room
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Paul C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
great little hotel
location, location, location!
great stay - brill location for dam square. Nice breakfast, clean room, attentive staff.I would stay again when i revisit Amsterdam.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

SHEIKH A. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
nice location
nice staff
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Annemarie T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Not Good
Location, breakfast
Hotel is tired, rooms far too small, carpets dirty. No coffee in room. Cleaner arrived at 3pm to clean room woke us up from much needed sleep. Toilet was jammed behind the door so could only open door half way. Shower floor was disgusting with the shower curtain filthy around the edges and smelly. Some lights in room (of which there were only a few) didn't work. One power outlet point sparked when being used. Totally disappointed and disgusted.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Nicholas S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
My stay
Location
I hated lying with the door behind my bed. The room was too small to allow the head of the bed to be placed on an internal wall and provide access to the shower room. I would have preferred to have the vanity basin in the shower room, along with the lavatory.
Reviewed April 03, 2015