arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 119 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 119 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Christopher C.
United States
July 12, 2013
Overall good hotel located by the train station
Good location, Friendly staff, Clean rooms
Overall good stay. The room is of decent size. The bathroom was a bit small but not unexpected in this part of Europe. Bed was a little lumpy. No major complaints.

syed H.
United States
June 12, 2013
Best location ever, clean and very comfortable
Very warm and cozy room and bed, clean and fresh bathroom, best location possible and close to all sightseeing places, all walking distance from10-20 mins
It was located next to the major shopping street, ask for inner room and it will be full of peace and quiet, would not stay anywhere else if I go back!

Fayez A.
Saudi Arabia
April 10, 2013
Check-in was too slow but the rest is OK
Close to the Amsterdam Centraal - Close to city center - Clean

joshua T.
Singapore
March 27, 2013
pleasant,clean,nice
pleasant,clean,nice

Eng K.
Singapore
February 24, 2013
Great location in a prime location
convenient, clean, friendly staff
This hotel is highly recommended to anyone whom is travelling in amsterdam, looking for great location near city centre and at the same time affordable pricing. The hotel staff is helpful and offers sufficient assistance whenever required.

Corwin K.
United States
February 21, 2013
Nice hotel in center city Amsterdam
good service. clean and comfortable rooms. excellent bed.
only stayed one night but this hotel has all the services you would come to expect from a luxury hotel with an excellent location. i would return.

Robert R.
Australia
February 07, 2013
Great location and friendly service.
Nice room with lovely bathroom and fabulous pillows.close to shopping.
we arrived very jet lagged early in the morning and the staff were very warm helpful and accommodating to get us into a room as soon as possible and what a lovely room it was.the coffee in the foyer was a great welcome to a weary traveller too.the location of this hotel was good for shopping and also sightseeing as close to transport but not overcrowded so was quiet. the pillows and bedding were very comfortable so good sleep was had.

Zaki M.
Malaysia
February 04, 2013
Pretty central to most things in Amsterdam
Went the extra mile to ensure good night sleep
Best Selling point of this hotel has got to be the amount of attention they gave to ensure you have a superb night sleep. Quiet rooms, plush pillows, extremely plush mattress, sleeping aids, nasal spray, pillow spray, mood lights ..... you name it, they did it. I had a great 10 hour solid rest which I haven't had in so many months. As I was there for only one night, I couldn't sample all of their offerings. So, I can't comment on those other things.

ZHIYUAN C.
China
January 30, 2013
Nice hotel, good location, good food!
Good food, nice service, good location
i stayed in this hotel for only one night. everything was so good. nice bed, good location, friendly staff, good room service, nice food. and need to mention that the breakfast is also good. so overall, this is the hotel i would like to stay again.

pooja T.
India
January 17, 2013
nice hotel with big rooms
close to shopping district
nice hotel..clean and good staff..big rooms also and huge bathrooms..staff was very freindly and helpful