Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Michael D. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
location ok but small rooms
cheapest price at this time
stay was ok for short time but small rooms and breakfast was not so exciting.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

curtis G. from
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great location but small rooms
location was good
The service was pleasent but the room was small with little to no charm.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

jai A. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2011
very small room
15 min walk to town center
hotel de paris is not bad for the price you pay for, the old boy at the reception is very helpful and you are only 15 min walk the town center
Reviewed November 30, 2011

steve T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2011
Friendly Service
Good Location
Trouble getting my room ready - could not check in on time.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Einan Y. from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
good location, convenient hotel
good location
Very small room but great for a short stay- had everything we needed: tv, safe, en-suite, wardrobe. poor lighting in the bathroom it seemed expensive for what was offered. Breakfast was not very good but functional. the location is close to the center and to the Leidseplein square which has lots of bars, restaurants & shops. Very helpful reception with regard to travelling within the city, and going to the airport bus terminus.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Philip L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Warning to tall travellers
Central to all the action, clean, helpful staff.
The rooms are very small, especially the single rooms. The only way to enter the bathroom is backwards since it was impossible for me to turn around once inside.
The hotel reminded me of a typical 1970's British seaside hotel. I would not recommend walking up the stairs to your room even if it, like mine, was on the first floor the stairs are to steep, Take the small elevator. The rooms were incredibly small however it was clean and in a good state of repair with all you would expect including room safe, tv, ensuite and coffee making facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful but I feel the accomadtion was overpriced for what I got.
Reviewed April 06, 2010

ERMINIO S. from Italy
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Hotel confortevole ma fuori dal centro.
Hotel confortevole.
Hotel pulito, confortevole, staff disponibile e gentile. Per arrivare in centro bisogna prendere il tram. la fermata dei tram non è molto distante dall' hotel.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Femke Z. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Voor het doel prima
Hygiene, vriendelijk personeel, ligging
Voor een enkele overnachting was dit hotel prima. Helaas sliep ik aan de straatkant wat erg luidruchtig was, dus heb niet echt door kunnen slapen. Ook kwam er behoorlijk wat tocht van het raam vandaan, dus ik heb het bed er vandaan getrokken. Maar de douche was heerlijk en alles was keurig schoon! Ook het personeel was erg vriendelijk!
Reviewed December 02, 2014

John G. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding
Centraal gelegen, vriendelijk personeel en gemoedelijk.
Zeer aangenaam verblijf
Reviewed November 03, 2014

SHINJI M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
あっと言う間の2泊
トラムの駅から近い、清潔、割と静か
12時過ぎに到着したにも関わらず、部屋の清掃が終わっていると事だったのでチェックインさせてもらいました。この辺りは小さなホテルの良い所ですね。 部屋は日本のビジネスホテル並みに狭いけど、掃除が行き届いているので気持ち良く滞在できました。 急な階段や年代物のエレベーター等は不便だけど、ヨーロッパを感じさせてくれるので嫌ではなかったです。ただしエレベータが壊れていると荷物を抱えての上り下りは大変だろうなと。 とにかくトラムの駅、夜遊びエリアから非常に近いし、アムスの高いホテル料金を考えるとなかなかお薦めできるホテルだと思います。
Reviewed August 01, 2013