arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 46 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 46 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

6.7 Kunal S.
United Kingdom
September 15, 2014
good location, central to tourist attractions
location, cleanliness, food
Room was okayish expected better, but location of the hotel was great. Staff kept pestering to clean the room which are bit annoying. but overall comfortable stay.

6 Joachim W.
Netherlands
October 22, 2013
Not bad, Not great
Centrally located fro excellent access to all the good things Amsterdam has to offer
This hotel offers clean and simple, be it it a little worn rooms, in the middle of the Hustle and Bustle of Amsterdam. Value for money is OK.

8.7 wayne T.
United Arab Emirates
October 08, 2013
Great place centrally located with great staff.
Close to public transport, lots of bars and resturants in easy walking distance and entertaining city.
Lovely hotel very comfortable, great breakfast and a lovely bar area.

4 Adam F.
Sri Lanka
September 04, 2013
It was pathetic, very bad
Nothing, only location
We were allowed to check in at 03 pm but were asked to check out exactly at 12:00 noon, when we asked for 01 hour extention, they asked us to pay 05 euros for each room and laughing, don't ever go to this hotel. I have travelled around europe, no one treated us like this.

7 Phanida N.
Thailand
April 14, 2013
Convenient and next to mall & supermarket .
Near station, clause to mall , city center

6.7 woraya D.
Thailand
April 13, 2013
all about the location
location, close to everything

9.3 DAVID P.
Australia
October 06, 2012
hotel location is ideal.
location
hotel was well situated for all the site seeing and tours. room was a little on the small side but well worth the price we paid. note: be aware tou will be charged a form of tax on your room on your departure.

8.7 Zernan P.
Australia
September 04, 2012
Splendid hotel
City center location, historic building
The hotel building itself is an attraction - it is a heritage building. The location is simply the best - the tram stop is right in front the hotel. Dam Square is just across the street - where a lot of the city attractions are located and where a lot of tram lines are passing through. The hotel room is not really spacious but big enough to move around. Basic amenities are amply provided. The front desk staff are very helpful. The best selling point is really the location. Food and dining options are all around. Most major tourists sites are all walking distance including the famous Red Light district. Central station is a few minutes walk or you can take the tram. Canal cruises also starts at Central so getting there is a breeze.

7 Colin K.
South Africa
March 28, 2012
Great location
Location, grocery store close by
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. the only complaints we have were that the beds were old. the beds are rounded in the middle and therefore make a really uncomfortable sleep. also the elevator was really slow and since we were on the 6th floor we waited quite a bit for the elevator.

8.7 Helen C.
Ireland
November 22, 2011
Great location, room spacious and very clean
Location is in centre of amsterdam, tram right outside the door, staff very helpful
Overall we were very happy with our stay, staff was friendly and heplful, would definitely stay in this hotel if we go back to amsterdam.