Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 386 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 386 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Sarah S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good stay
Location, imac and cookie upon arrival
It was a really good one. Convenient, comfortable and friendly staff.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

YUEH K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
clean
location convenient. hotel clean and good service
Reviewed April 17, 2015

YUEH K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
location convenient
clean and service
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Genevieve H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Doubletree by Hilton
Location, location and food
The location was perfect for exploring the surrounding towns like Alkmaar and Zaanse Schans. The room is more like a business hotel and very functional. Shower amenities were very nice. It got cold sometimes in the room and the wind around the hotel is quite cold and strong.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Jean C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Nice hotel but small rooms!
Right next to Central Station, nice views of Amsterdam, and clean.
Stay was good and staff was friendly, but the rooms were quite small. With our two suitcases, we were very crowded. Location is also pretty good but if we were to go to Amsterdam again, we'd stay on the other side of the canal (the side closer to the main area).
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Torey W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Awesome Amsterdam
Location, location, location!
Excellent! Close to everything, rooftop restaurant, comfortable bed & good canal view.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Diaz K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good Location near Central Station
Location, Friendly Staff, warm choc cookies on checkin
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Tse L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good location and clean
Good location. Clean. Friendly staff.
Located within walking distance from the central station. Clean and friendly staff with mineral water and fruits provided at lobby for everyone to grab. Our room oversee the whole amsterdam town, perfect view. One thing that I felt it can further improve was the toiletries, where things like shower cap, cotton bud, etc were not provided.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Gary B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great location, but overpriced
Location, Bar, Cleanliness
The Doubletree chain has always been a 'no-frills' version of the Hilton, with its rooms being basic but exceptionally clean and minimalist, often decked out in simple black and white, with a warm welcome cookie gimmick at Check-in. This one is no exception to the rule. Everything is functional and one can't really complain - however, this Doubletree is significantly more expensive than other examples of the hotel, and I can't really see how the expense is justified given the fact the hotel itself is quite basic. The bar and restaurant is extremely well-designed (though again, absurdly overpriced) and affords a beautiful view of the city. Recommended for the location, but only to the traveller who doesn't mind paying extra for no compelling reason.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Ahmad A. from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Not too bad
In Amsterdam, cleaness and food
I was thinking about staying in double tree to see their comfort and service capabilities . Unfotlrtunatly needs improvment .
Reviewed March 09, 2015