Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 101 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 101 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Alan L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Convenient no frills hotel
Location, comfortable rooms and wifi
This is a well located clean hotel with good size room and bathroom. Coffee making facilities in the room also reliable free wifi. Check in was quick and efficient as was the checkout. The only curious part was the bathroom door which was not lockable and also made of glass which had a large gap at the top and bottom and frosted glass in the middle. However I would have no problem recommending this hotel.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Alex C. from Qatar
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
You have to visit Amsterdam at least once!
Very clean, great staff and services
Pros: - the hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and bars - they even got our lost bag from the airport delivery service up to our room, I didn't move a muscle but confirm it on the phone - pretty close to the city center and other attractions - very clean room and bathroom - we checked out in the morning and we could leave our suitcases in their storage room until we had our flight at night Cons: - a bit expensive
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Duncan G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
ideal overnight stay
location, comfort, staff
Stayed overnight and attended an opera performance at Muziktheater just across the river. Ideal also for tram to Central Station for airport trains. Bathroom rather too small for size of room, and corridor signage to elevators not very helpful. Computers in foyer faulty and a light bulb broken above them; but otherwise a real find with very efficient reception staff who dealt coolly with a rather rude man in front of me when I checked out. Will be back.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Chun L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
location, serivce, size
location, serivce, size
Reviewed August 12, 2013

dimas A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
great location but poor house keeping
great location, large room, free wifi.
the location was great. near famous rembraint park and tram station to dam square, you can find cheap food along remraint street. i eas surprised with room size. it was big and we had canal view window. and lucky we had free wifi connection from lobby, cause our room was right above the lobby. after 10 oclock morning, we had free delicious coffee and tea at the lobby. bad thing about this hotel, time for check in was 3 oclock afternoon, so many people in reception complained about check in time. and the house keeping cleaned the room very bad, they didnt clean the floor, put the blanket on the floor, we were so so so angry about this, and still they didnt do anything with our complaint.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Marie N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very centrally located
Close to Rembrandtplein, the canals, restaurants
We only had two nights so it was good that the hotel was in the heart of the city. We just had to walk outside to access the sights, restaurants, hop on hop off tours etc The only bad thing was Internet was non existent in bedrooms.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Eleanor M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Amazing locations, great, clean room
Location!
So easy to find, great clean room, beautiful location on the canal
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Rudy S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Ideal hotel for a weekend away
Location
Simple hotel with the basics. Wifi in lobby, good location and transport. Close to dining and night life options. Pay for what you get
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Jerome R. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Great location but apartments are dirty and old
Location,
I had booked an apartment. When I saw it, I immediately asked to have a room. The floor and furniture have stains, the cleaning was not properly done, and everything is old. I now understand why there are no available pictures! They even didn't apologyse and I had to pay an extra fee of 20 euros to have a room in the 4* part of the hotel (no extra fee for a 3* bedroom though). The mattress was so crap that my back was killing me. They added a wooden board to make it harder. Internet and breakfast are way to expensive, respectively euros 15 per day and 17.50 without service charge.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

david L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely Hotel and great location
A quiet location but still close to all amenities
Our second stay at the Eden Hotel. Staff ere excellent, very helpful and friendly. A fridge in the room would have been very useful. Also a jug to make our own tea/coffee after a hard days sightseeing.
Reviewed September 25, 2012