arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 97 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 97 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8 Duncan G.
United Kingdom
October 20, 2013
ideal overnight stay
location, comfort, staff
Stayed overnight and attended an opera performance at Muziktheater just across the river. Ideal also for tram to Central Station for airport trains. Bathroom rather too small for size of room, and corridor signage to elevators not very helpful. Computers in foyer faulty and a light bulb broken above them; but otherwise a real find with very efficient reception staff who dealt coolly with a rather rude man in front of me when I checked out. Will be back.

6 Chun L.
China
August 12, 2013
location, serivce, size
location, serivce, size

6.3 dimas A.
Indonesia
August 05, 2013
great location but poor house keeping
great location, large room, free wifi.
the location was great. near famous rembraint park and tram station to dam square, you can find cheap food along remraint street. i eas surprised with room size. it was big and we had canal view window. and lucky we had free wifi connection from lobby, cause our room was right above the lobby. after 10 oclock morning, we had free delicious coffee and tea at the lobby. bad thing about this hotel, time for check in was 3 oclock afternoon, so many people in reception complained about check in time. and the house keeping cleaned the room very bad, they didnt clean the floor, put the blanket on the floor, we were so so so angry about this, and still they didnt do anything with our complaint.

7.7 Marie N.
Australia
July 02, 2013
Very centrally located
Close to Rembrandtplein, the canals, restaurants
We only had two nights so it was good that the hotel was in the heart of the city. We just had to walk outside to access the sights, restaurants, hop on hop off tours etc The only bad thing was Internet was non existent in bedrooms.

9.3 Eleanor M.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2013
Amazing locations, great, clean room
Location!
So easy to find, great clean room, beautiful location on the canal

7 Rudy S.
Australia
January 09, 2013
Ideal hotel for a weekend away
Location
Simple hotel with the basics. Wifi in lobby, good location and transport. Close to dining and night life options. Pay for what you get

5.7 Jerome R.
France
November 19, 2012
Great location but apartments are dirty and old
Location,
I had booked an apartment. When I saw it, I immediately asked to have a room. The floor and furniture have stains, the cleaning was not properly done, and everything is old. I now understand why there are no available pictures! They even didn't apologyse and I had to pay an extra fee of 20 euros to have a room in the 4* part of the hotel (no extra fee for a 3* bedroom though). The mattress was so crap that my back was killing me. They added a wooden board to make it harder. Internet and breakfast are way to expensive, respectively euros 15 per day and 17.50 without service charge.

8.3 david L.
United Kingdom
September 25, 2012
Lovely Hotel and great location
A quiet location but still close to all amenities
Our second stay at the Eden Hotel. Staff ere excellent, very helpful and friendly. A fridge in the room would have been very useful. Also a jug to make our own tea/coffee after a hard days sightseeing.

4.7 Mustafa S.
India
September 24, 2012
Avoid this disaster!a blot on netherlands tourism
None
We booked this hotel in July 2012 for a room(Double bed) for sept 2012 as we were visiting amsterdam for our honeymoon.While this hotel is perfectly located in the most happening area,the staff is such a let down here. The hotel is situated 2 mins away from a tram station which you can use to visit any part of Amsterdam. We reached here to find Esther & another poker faced staff at the reception who checked us into a room which had two single beds(Room 244).When i spoke with them about my request,i was curtly told "Requests are not always promised".Only after i insisted on speaking with the night manager,did they offer to do something & offer us a double room next day(Room 309). Its pretty unfortunate that companies spends money to create a brand & then have no quality check and hire staff which dont beelieve in even smiling at their guests. Visit this place if you have an appetite for rude & unhelpful staff that can almost ruin your holiday.

10 Ganda S.
Indonesia
September 04, 2012
Lovely and clean hotel
Great location
The hotel was nice and modern, very broad choice of ammenities. I am very pleased with the overall quality. Of the hotel