arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Zaventemweg 3, Geuzenveld / Slotermeer, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Excellent 8.1
Based on 87 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 87 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

7.3 Jorge K.
Philippines
October 23, 2014
Great hotel near Metro / Train Station
Near public transpo, great free breakfast, large rooms
Great hotel, good complimentary continental buffet breakfast, near public transportation (metro, train, tram.) However, its location is quite far from the city center, about 15-20 minute BUS RIDE. So it's a bit inconvenient if you want to back to the hotel to rest for a while during your city tour.

7 Inn L.
Singapore
September 29, 2014
just a train raid away to Central
Clean, no fuss, just a train raid to Central
Great place if you need to visit offices in Sloterdijk area. Though it is a ghost town in the evening but Amsterdam Central is just a station away

8.7 barry W.
Australia
September 11, 2014
Location Great
Price, Location, Transport
WOnderful, staff were exceptionally helpful

8.7 DWIRIANI K.
Indonesia
September 11, 2014
great budget hotel
location, location, location
We stayed there for 2 nights...overall it was great. The hotel is located right next to the station and only 1 station away from the central station. It's got direct tram line to the Museumplein. So if you want to stay at a not so crowded area but still close to the central, you should pick this one...

9.7 Roderick C.
Australia
September 11, 2014
excellant position
position quiet large rooms friendly staff
great value for money.would stay there next time to amsterdam

9.7 Chee L.
Malaysia
August 20, 2014
Value for money
breakfast, location, food

9.7 Chee L.
Malaysia
August 20, 2014
Value of Money
Helpfulness, cleaniness, breakfast
We arrived at 9am in the morning and they let us checked-in early. Breakfast is simple but well-done and delicious. Room is small but clean and comfortable. We would consider staying here in our next visit to Amsterdam.

7.7 CHENJUI H.
Taiwan
July 27, 2014
Comfortable Hotel with Easy Transport Access
Location, Room Size, and Cleaniness
Each access by train, metro, tram, and bus. The room is big and modern. However, the wi-fi service encounters some problems almost during all our stay.

7.7 Raelene D.
Australia
June 11, 2014
Easy City Access
Friendly Staff, Easy Transport System,
Staff Very helpful as we were in a stressed state after Airline lost all out luggage. Made calls to try and find our luggage. Clean tidy rooms. Buffett breakfast was plentiful.

6.3 Darin N.
Canada
February 08, 2014
Good for the price
Price, Location, Breakfast
The stay at the hotel was fine even though it was out of the main part of Amsterdam, it was close enough to the station to get to the main area and to airport. The staff was friendly and was able to help out. Only complaint was the size of the room was a little small, you just have to manage your expectations well.