arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 31 reviews
Good 6.2
Based on 467 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 31 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 4.1

Xiang Y.
Singapore
November 11, 2013
Centrally Located
Location, Friendly Staff, Elevator Available
Located just about 4 - 5 tram stops away from Amsterdam Central. Easy public transport transfer from airport (total journey time from airport to hotel approx 45min - 1 hr). Tram stop is directly outside the hotel, less than a minute walk after you get off the tram! Friendly staff recommended places we could visit. Vouchers for the Heineken Experience is available at the counter, please remember to pick up for discounted tickets! Room was rather small and old, but sufficient for a short stay. Hair dryer available, but power is weak.

Pasquale
Germany
December 02, 2015
decent hotel
great location, fair price, no breakfast unfortunately
rooms are small, furniture is older, the house is an older historical house due to it not in the best condition but does its job. good for short business or leisure trips

Sara
Saudi Arabia
November 28, 2015
Nice hotel
The staff are very nice, always smiling
There is no fridg in the rooms

Paul B.
United Kingdom
October 23, 2013
Fantastic base from which to experience Amsterdam
Comfortable, convenient and great value for money
Great. I stayed there twice in the same trip. The hotel is very easy to access (across the road from the tram) and is the perfect, cost effective base to explore the city from. I found it a very lovely, clean and comfortable place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

CHUN L.
Hong Kong
June 27, 2013
very small room; no drinking water provided
city centered; close to airport; easy transport

Anonymous
Germany
November 23, 2015
It was just ok.
There is a tram right outside of the front door. Trams 9 and 14, and they both take you to one of the main squares or to a metro station. The pizza place around the corner and down the street on the ...
There is a tree hiding the hotel sign, so you can't see it from the street if you're driving. It also states there is €20 parking lot. Huge lie! If you drive, park at the stadium park and ride...

Teck Y.
Singapore
June 18, 2013
Good hotel, small rooms, friendly staff
Quiet, walking distance to pubs, friendly staff
Hotel was a little smaller than I expected but I would put that down to being unfamiliar with Amsterdam rather than misrepresentation on the part of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and always willing to guide a lost tourist around the place.

Seyed
United States
November 05, 2015
Poor
none
never go back to this hotel the room was very dirty bath room and shower not clean, bed very old,12 inch old tv hardly can see anything. and the price 120 euro a night.absolutely not recommend

Elizabeth
United States
November 02, 2015
Passable
The hotel was exactly what was advertised.
I not sure what happened but they charged my credit card 30 euros more than the quote I was given on booking.com. The desk clerk was unable to fix the situation.

Sin E.
Hong Kong
March 16, 2013
Clean room and bathroom. friendly staffs.
Clean room and bathroom with bathtub. very friendly staffs. free in room wifi. there are elevator good for traveler with heavy luggage. close to the tram station.

HON T.
Malaysia
July 09, 2012
strategic location but small room
Value for money
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. A basic hotel and located in a good location, right in front of the tram station 9 & 14. Staffs are very nice.

Veselin
Bulgaria
November 01, 2015
Had a nice stay. Perfect...
I've got exactly my money's worth.

Jessica
Germany
October 29, 2015
Close to public transport
Pretty good value for money (for Amsterdam). Staff were really friendly. 5 minute walk from Waterlooplein station. Across the road from a tram which goes straight into Centraal. Hotel had character (...
WiFi was a bit patchy.

Ili T.
Malaysia
July 06, 2012
Great location & wonderful staff, but small rooms
The staff were helpful about getting around, and the hotel was located in front of the tram station.
The room we had on the 4th floor was really small, felt like an attic, but it wasn't too bad for a budget hotel. The bathroom was a bit TOO SMALL, though. You could barely move around. But both the room & bathroom are clean. We only had to spend one night in the hotel, so I guess it wasn't too bad. But if you're thinking of staying more than 3 nights, you should definitely get a different hotel. The pros: The receptionists / staff were really helpful about going around town. The hotel itself is located in front of the tram station, which goes to the city or Dam square. Take the number 9 tram. Very easy to get around.

Racquel M.
Philippines
December 04, 2010
Quiet district, accessible but not very centric
The room was small but clean, towels are changed and everyday
The room was really cold, the airconditioning didn't help. I should have asked for extra blanket.
I did not sleep well, but I felt secure in the area. Staff was nice but once I felt that I knew more about the places I wanted to visit (I made some research) than the person at the front desk.

Timo
Finland
October 27, 2015
Good location, but hotel needs...
Perfekt location, just in front of tram stop. Bars and cafeterias in very short distance.
Hotel room condition was in very bad shape. All hagers, towel racks, hand bars, soap trays were pealed out from walls. Carpet was were dirty with marks that I didn't like think. Hair drayer was ...

Acciai
Belgium
October 27, 2015
Passable
incredible to pay 150 eur for the Saturday and 70 for the Sunday

Nikolai S.
Ethiopia
September 19, 2010
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Tram stops conveniently located near the hotel so you can take a tram to and from the Centraal train station which is also where you will take the train going to Schipol airport.
The size of the rooms can be larger.
the room was spacious and comfortable by the standards of amsterdam. (-) unfortunately it was located next to the elevator and the nearby room was the laundry room. it was pretty noisy. lucily i'm a deep sleeper but i would not recommend it for light sleepers.

Thomas
Switzerland
October 19, 2015
Lovely time had by all
Absolute lovepit. Bed was ssssssoo comfy mate. Nice and quiet so we could easily get a caaatla hours sleep.
Need to provide do not disturb signs for the door - maid woke us up every morning :( We also mistakenly got asked to leave and woken up two days before we were due to leave. Sad face.

Gerald G.
Switzerland
April 09, 2015
Grande déception
Emplacement, calme
Découverte de l'hôtel: chambre sale, TV pas de réseau, Wifi pas de signal du mercredi soir 01.04.2015 au jeudi soir 02.04, rétabli après réclamation. Surprise à la rentrée le 02.04 au soir, la chambre n'a pas été faite. Réclamation virulente à la réception. (Le réceptionniste était ensuite très convivial). Je connais beaucoup d'hôtel, à Paris entre autre, le niveau est plus entre 1 et 2 étoiles à Paris. Les 3 étoiles en Thailande, au Laos, Cambodge et Vietnam sont de meilleures qualité que cet hôtel. Uniquement le prix de la chambre correspond à un 3 étoile. p.s. la ligne cuisine/gastronomie n'est pas applicable dans cet hôtel (inexistant)